1/18 Rusty PMPS 71, +4.5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Good Morning, Everyone,

Today I am celebrating my 3rd anniversary on the Lantus/Lev. Forum :!: I had found and joined the FDMB a week earlier: Stu, at that point a feline diabetic for over 4 years, had been overdosed on his new insulin (Lantus) by his new vet. He had just "tanked" on 8 Units bid. His path on Lantus over the next 9 months was erratic, complicated by other illnesses (not apparent to me, alas). In looking at Stu's SS this morning, so many things jump out at me that I simply had no conception of at the time. My 3 years here have been an amazing learning experience and I want to thank all of you for your help and your compassion.

Ella

Hi to all my aunties and uncles and to all my kitty pals. It is I, Rusty, LagoonMeister ready to surf. I'm feeling much better this morning. I ate all my nighttime food, I charged down the stairs to get my test, shot and breakfast, I schmoozed with my mamabean, and I napped in my bed by the radiator. I'm still working on a hairball. Later my papabean and I will play with the long-tailed krazy mouse. I like to play "rough". It's cold here today (-9 this morning, but in Long Lake -32 was reported. We're lucky we don't live in Long Lake!). I don't think I'll venture outside. My beans might do a short snowshoe this afternoon. I'll sit on the radiator and maybe my pals will come over and join me. Hot tuna toddies for everyone.
Rusty


Zener, Liz & Anne are in our thoughts today. And we continue to send healing vines to all kitties and beans who need some,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

Good morning Ella, and Happy Anniversary :smile:
Although the reason for coming here isn't the greatest, the being here more than makes up for it.

Have a great day :-D and.. nice start Rusty :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

It's always nice to see you & Rusty around, Ella! Of course we wish to see Rusty surfing to the Falls soon :lol: :lol: Three years is not a short period of time, I am feeling so tired after a year on the TR already. My salute to you, you are one amazing mumbean!
Lovely green Rusty, enjoy your green Friday!
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

Nice AMPS Rusty! And Happy Anniversary to YOU Ella! So glad to have met you here and appreciate all your wonderful condos and all that you do for us all here on the board....many hugs to you!! (((((Ella)))))
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

It's 44 degrees here right now Ella!!!! I need my snowboots and my mittens. It is FREEZING my blood!!!!
I think I will die. This is much too cold for Floridians...there will be casualties, I just KNOW it!! BRRRRRRRRR!!!! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

Hi Ella, very nice AMPS for Rusty this morning. Have a great surf, Rusty! :mrgreen: Happy Anniversary! It's hard to believe three years. I so agree on all you said on LL.

Rusty, I'm already at the Green Lagoon, see ya soon and looking forward to some of those hot tuna toddies, Mags
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

Hi Ella. Rusty is starting his day off nicely. I hope he has his surfing shorts on. You are so right that this forum is very educational. There are so many here that have so much knowledge about FD and cats in general that it's almost impossible not to learn something.

Enjoy your snowshoe excursion today and have a wonderful weekend.
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

Good Morning Ella.
Rusty is trying to keep his beans home today. He thinks this kind of weather isn't fit for hoomans to be out in. :-D

Time does fly, doesn't it? You've been here a month longer than I have. Stu was one of the first kitties I fell in love with, on this board. :smile:

Have a fun day Brrrrrrr!!
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

Good morning Ella, I send extra hugs to you, Stu and Rusty today to celebrate your anniversary. I'm sure Stu is extra close to you today. I hope it's a wonderful one, with lots of good memories and good wishes for the future.

Rusty, i'm glad your feeling yourself again. I just had to come and play at the lagoon, since you're Meistering. this place is so cool. you got it loooooking good. oliver
HOpe you get out for your snowshoe... i'm not going out til it gets to 60 :lol: have fun - mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

These anniversaries are bittersweet, but WE are so lucky to have you here! Nice to see the LagoonMeister back on duty. Tess kept close watch from the shore last night but decided to keep her feet dry.

Rusty! Sorry i wasn't in the Lagoon last night, but I kept a close watch. Radiators sound good today. Beans here are still moving things around and me and my tail want to be out of the way! -- Tess, Behilfliche LagoonMeisterin
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88

Morning guys! Can't believe it has been 3 years already, next month will be ours! We are so lucky to have you on the board and Rusty is such a lucky boy your adopted him!! Nice to see Rusty already in the green lagoon this morning! Hope you have a great day and bundle up it is cold!!! Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88, +5.5 66

Happy Anniversary. It always sounds funny to say that. I'm glad you were able to come here and get the help you needed to take care of Stu and now Rusty. Thanks for sharing your knowledge with others. Enjoy your ski.
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88, +5.5 66, +9 56, PMPS 71

Hi again,
Skiing was pretty good, but we need more new snow. Maybe we'll get some tonight. While I was out Rusty and Edward had a good combing and some good games with the crazy long-tailed mouse. Rusty has a terrific Lev. cycle going today. He is such a wonderful kitty. We just had a nice long schmooze, and I was treated to many kitty kisses.

off to visit some condos,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88, +5.5 66, +9 56, PMPS 71

HAPPY 3RD ANNIVERSARY HERE!! WE ARE SO HAPPY YOU FOUND US!! party_cat party_cat party_cat

Congrats on your 3rd anniversary!! I remember when you came here with dear Stu..It seems like just yesterday~~ This has been an unbelieveable learning experience for all of us here in LL..
The fact that we have each other is the gift, the help we receiver here for our fur babies are our Blessing..
So Glad you came here.. Much Love & Many Hugs from us!!
BTW GREAT DAY RUSTY!!!!!
 
Re: 1/18 Rusty AMPS 88, +5.5 66, +9 56, PMPS 71

Woohoo, Lagoonmeister! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Rusty is the lucky one that you are here. :-D And so are we. Happy Annifursary! What a story about Stu, wow.
Liz
 
An all-green day in the lagoon for the LagoonMeister! He's downstairs, batting his toys around, waiting for us to turn out the lights so he can come up to sleep between his beans.

Thanks for visiting, everyone. It was a great 3rd Anniversary with many fond memories of Stu and lots of lovin' from Rusty.

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top