1/18 Moonie PMPS 261,+3.5~166 no poo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning!! No Poo Yet!!! this is the 3rd day--Have a call to vet & he should call me back & I am going there for more lactulose---Moonie is OK today, fought me with the Lacto, growling & clawing at me,& spit out some so I gave her 1/2ml more!! Still no poo...Maybe vet will speak with me when I am there ( Yeah Right?) :lol: :lol: --Oh well I can dream cant I?
Moonie is quiet today & sleeping in the water bowl :roll: , wish I knew why, guess it's the heat in this apt--Blasting!!
I am going out & hoep i will come home to prezzies--Hope you all have a good day--
Healing vines for Mannie, Cleo, ZENER, Moonie! and all other ailing kitties---
Hugs & Love from us!! BBL!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87175
 
Re: 1/18 Moonie AMPS 285,+3~259

Sending out poo vines to Moonie! Hope you come home to a wonderful aroma! Moonie be nice to your mama she is trying to help you ok?? Hope you have a good day! happy Fursday!
 
Re: 1/18 Moonie AMPS 285,+3~259

I wish we could explain to our kitties why we are giving them medicine and they would understand and take it. Sending Moonie poo vines.
 
Re: 1/18 Moonie AMPS 285,+3~259

Hi Roni, sending out mega poo vines and hope you find some prezzies when you return home. The Lactulose pulls in water. so it's good if Moonie is drinking water. I just re-read -- sleeping in the water bowl? :? I notice Mags drinking more water since on Lactulose. Hope you're having some fun today.
 
Re: 1/18 Moonie AMPS 285,+3~259, PMPS 261 no poo

Evening!!Still No POO~~ Day 3--Spoke to vet & he said bring up dose to 2ml...
So I did & she fought me again, like a maniac!! Then when it was shot time,she did the same thing & DH had to help!! She still hasnt had her prednisolone, which is a chewie..DH maybe will feed it to her later...
So even with increased dose, nothing--I am getting worried, that she may have to get another enema--
Praying she will go already!!
She was so lovey earlier in the day, & when the meds come, she just hates the syringe, and she always makes it harder than it is...
Asking for some Poo Prayers for Moonie, Hoping she complies..
Sending Healing Vines to Zener, Mannie, and all other kitties ailing!!
Hope to be back with good news--Hugs & Love from us
 
Re: 1/18 Moonie AMPS 285,+3~259, PMPS 261 no poo

Hi Roni, I was checking back to see if Moonie did a poo and disappointed there was none! :cry: I wonder if the Vet would ok adding some Miralax, 1/8 of a tsp to start, or are you already doing so? Mags uses both. But ECID is different, so check with Vetty. Maybe another enema would do the trick. Oh I know how they both hate the Lactulose, so sticky when hey spit it back out to us! :lol: Sending more poo vines and prayers for Moonie. I hope the additional increase of Lactulose will show magical poos overnight.
 
Re: 1/18 Moonie AMPS 285,+3~259, PMPS 261 no poo

Come on, Moonie! Have that poop and make your mamabean happy!

Hi Roni, I can feel your frustration. How has she been eating? Is there any way you can "disguise" the lactulose in some good-flavored liquid (tuna water, maybe?). I'm sure that the heat in the apartment is very drying and that this has an effect on Moonie. We all need more water in dry, hot climates. Is it possible to crack the windows? When we were living in a hot apartment that's what we did during the heating season. It helped a lot. But in some modern buildings it is impossible to open a window! Do you have radiators? You can put a pan of water on top of the radiator and it helps humidify the room (you can also put water containers near (not on top of) forced-air heating vents. It also helps to hang your laundry in the apartment to dry, rather than using a dryer.

Well, I'm sure that you know all of these tricks. So we are sending "poop now" vines to Miss Moonie.

Love and Big Hugs. Have a good weekend!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/18 Moonie AMPS 285,+3~259, PMPS 261 no poo

C'mon Moonie...we're not all watching, but we're waiting!!! Poo vines coming your way!!
 
Another Growl & fight fest~~Gave her her 2nd 2ml lactulose..tested her first---
Fighting, growling, clawing, squirming!!!! Where is my Sweet Moonie????
Hope tomorrow is a better day~~~ Send Poo vines please---Hugs & love from us~~ Ni Ni LL!
 
More Poo vines coming your way for Miss Moonie. I hope you are rewarded with overnight prezzies.

Hugs from us.
 
Now Moonie...you stop being so difficult!!! Your beans are just trying to help you out sweetie!!

Sending poo poo poo poo poo vines to Moonie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top