1/18 Mikey PMPS 260 +2 187 +4 145 Questions for y'all

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/18 Mikey AMPS 227

+2 122 +4 108 Might have dipped a toe in the greens in between there somewhere...Momma fell asleep between readings!
 
Re: 1/18 Mikey AMPS 227 +2 122 +4 108

Hi guys .. no worries on catching a few zzz's, numbers are still looking awesome! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/18 Mikey AMPS 227 +2 122 +4 108

PMPS 260 My roommate did her first shot tonight. I drew it this time, but I think she got it. I'm working crazy hours Friday-Wed (for no pay, darn it!) so she'll be doing the shooting. Fingers crossed...
 
Re: 1/18 Mikey PMPS 260

+2 187 So she got the shot. I used new needles (Monoject) for the first time and am finding them a lot harder to draw the .1 than the last ones I was using before. I've practiced getting the same amount but in my fear of going too much, I think I'm a half a drop low on these. In Mikey's case, that's better than too much, and he's in blue so I'm actually okay with that, especially with my roommate doing them. I'll practice some more until I get it right!
 
Re: 1/18 Mikey PMPS 260 +2 187 New needles = hard!

+4 145 I think I definitely underdosed on the new needles. I definitely like the BD needles better...has anyone found them online with 1/2U markings? They have them at ADW but doesn't specify 1/2U or not At $33 a box at the pharmacy, I can't afford to go that route. But with the Monoject, the bottom line is narrower, so drawing to the top of that line is not as much insulin as the other needle. I'll figure it out, I guess, but I don't like it as it's harder to eyeball, even with colored water.

I guess the one positive is that if my roommate draws to the top of the line, Mikey will get some insulin but not enough that I'll need to worry while I'm attending a press event for the next six days. I hate to reduce the dose, but it's only by a drop and in the long run, safer than risking an overdose, and the line is an easy visual for her to use...thoughts?
 
Anything that keeps him safe while you're gone, Amy.

I use MJs....did use BDs and you can get them in 1/2 unit markings but I was ordering from Hocks back at that time when they gave FDMB a cut on sales. You can find the syringes you think are 1/2 unit marking on ADW and then call them. I just get less bubbles with the MJs. Once you figure out your consistent dose, you'll be ok. But yes...better to do what you need to do to keep him safe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top