? 1/18 Ivy Amps 382, +3 243, +5.75 129, +8 236, Pmps 279 Libre Lots of pees

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
1/16/26
Amps 382 Libre ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Itโ€™s been 2 days of wayyyy too many pinks. Very concerned something is going on.
Sheโ€™s needed lots of encouragement to eat her snacks this past week and hasnโ€™t been eating her snack at all at +8 overnight. She normally eats that well.
(Iโ€™m asleep at 2:30 am when she eats from the feeder).

Yesterday she drank 5 ounces of water in a cycle (thatโ€™s a lot).
Peed more than normal overnight last night.

I gave her Cerenia 9 mg yesterday and will give again today just in case sheโ€™s feeling a bit queasy or something.
She did eat well at dinner last night, so I think it helped.

Watching her closely, but today is day 3 on an increased dose. I may take her dose up again tomorrow morning, if needed. I donโ€™t like all these pinks on the Libre.
But not sure that something else is going on โ€ฆ. ๐Ÿค”

Always something to worry about.
Hope everyone has a boring day ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™‚๏ธ
 
Staci, I completely understand why youโ€™re worried ๐Ÿฅฐ
You know her so well, and you're doing all the right things
Sending positive vibes that there is nothing else going on ๐Ÿ™
I hope Ivy loses the stinky pinks and has a gentle slide

Wishing you both a beautiful Sunday and safe surf! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ:bighug:
 
Staci, I completely understand why youโ€™re worried ๐Ÿฅฐ
You know her so well, and you're doing all the right things
Sending positive vibes that there is nothing else going on ๐Ÿ™
I hope Ivy loses the stinky pinks and has a gentle slide

Wishing you both a beautiful Sunday and safe surf! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ:bighug:
Thanks, Madeline.
Itโ€™s unusual for her to pee and drink more. Along with slower appetite. Worrying.
Tested with urine strips with negative ketones.

Hope you and Butch have a calm day ๐Ÿฅฐ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™‚๏ธ
 
Staci, I know you've probably thought through this already, but is there something she is taking that might be causing the increase in fluid intake (and out put)? Or could the drinking be caused from her thyroid issues?
 
Staci, I know you've probably thought through this already, but is there something she is taking that might be causing the increase in fluid intake (and out put)? Or could the drinking be caused from her thyroid issues?
Great questions, Mary. I just donโ€™t know. Anything is a possibility.
Her eating had been off this past week. Iโ€™ve had to bowl feed most of her snacks to her (somewhat not her norm).
Sheโ€™s had a dose increase of Methimazole on 1/7 (maybe would cause an issue??)

Some supplements have been increased in dosage and a newer one has been added.

I will call the primary vet tomorrow (who knows if heโ€™s in) and will also check with her second vet who helps me with her supplements.

Just worried since itโ€™s very sudden. Worried about a CKD issue or infection???
๐Ÿ˜ข
 
Great questions, Mary. I just donโ€™t know. Anything is a possibility.
Her eating had been off this past week. Iโ€™ve had to bowl feed most of her snacks to her (somewhat not her norm).
Sheโ€™s had a dose increase of Methimazole on 1/7 (maybe would cause an issue??)

Some supplements have been increased in dosage and a newer one has been added.

I will call the primary vet tomorrow (who knows if heโ€™s in) and will also check with her second vet who helps me with her supplements.

Just worried since itโ€™s very sudden. Worried about a CKD issue or infection???
๐Ÿ˜ข
Understandably worried! I hope the vets can offer some answers. Give our sweet and sometimes-spicy girl some scritches and loves.๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒฟ
 
little baby ivyyy ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–.. i hope shes able to eat good for u..

its so stressful when theres trouble eatingโ€ฆโ€ฆ. ๐Ÿฅฒ๐Ÿ˜ญ and things show different.. i hope theyre open so you can talk to them!! i was just wondering if anyone would be open too w the holiday ugh!โ€ฆ ๐Ÿค”

Big, lots HUNDRED HUGS!!!!! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’–โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿ”ฅ
im sure things will show soon ~ you got like an ER or a place with late hours u can try???
 
little baby ivyyy ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–.. i hope shes able to eat good for u..

its so stressful when theres trouble eatingโ€ฆโ€ฆ. ๐Ÿฅฒ๐Ÿ˜ญ and things show different.. i hope theyre open so you can talk to them!! i was just wondering if anyone would be open too w the holiday ugh!โ€ฆ ๐Ÿค”

Big, lots HUNDRED HUGS!!!!! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’–โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿ”ฅ
im sure things will show soon ~ you got like an ER or a place with late hours u can try???
Iโ€™ll call the vet in the morning.
My ER is around 40 minutes away.
Sheโ€™s eating, but I have to offer snacks to get her to eat them. She usually eats on her own from the feeder ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Thank you ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•
 
Thinking of you and Ivy and hoping this is just a short lived event.
Sending lots and lots of healing vines your way
โœจ๏ธ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟโœจ๏ธ

Sorry I cannot offer any guidance with this but here to show my support and love.
๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜ป
 
Last edited:
Thanks, Madeline.
Itโ€™s unusual for her to pee and drink more. Along with slower appetite. Worrying.
Tested with urine strips with negative ketones.

Hope you and Butch have a calm day ๐Ÿฅฐ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™‚๏ธ
Staci, Iโ€™m glad to hear that the urine strips were negative for ketones.
I am thinking of you both and sending lots of love and prayers ๐Ÿฅฐ ๐Ÿ™
I hope you and Ivy have a restful night ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ
 
I noticed her last urine test showed cocci in it. Was a urine culture done? Is she on antibiotic? Just wondering if the frequent pees is a UTI.
Sheโ€™s not on antibiotics.
It was not cultured.

I questioned the vet about that and he kind of blew it off since it was a free catch, which is usually how we do it since Ivy is so fractious ๐Ÿ˜ญ

That urine was done on 12/30/25.
Would it take this long to cause issues???
 
Back
Top