1/18 Herman amps 291, +3 234, +5 148, +7 98

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Previous post

Another green for Herm. So pleased. :D

In recovering from the Pancreatitis he had on Christmas day we have been increasing the dose steadily to get his BG under control...we are at a higher dose than Herman has typically been on. I know its possible his needs have changed but I think since he has been improving steadily I will reduce per newly diagnosed TR protocol vs "long term diabetic" protocol for safety (in fact i even considered the SLGL reduction point too....)....I also know he is likely to bounce from greens so I will be as brave as possible with dosing!
 
Bounces just mean the insulin is finally working to take his numbers down to numbers he's not used to. It's a good thing. ;) At least that thought is what helped me.

I was going to comment on Herman's dose now vs the first time on insulin, but the spreadsheet doesn't have access for those with the link. Generally kitties out of remission end up at or even slightly higher where they were the first time.
 
Bounces just mean the insulin is finally working to take his numbers down to numbers he's not used to. It's a good thing. ;) At least that thought is what helped me.

I was going to comment on Herman's dose now vs the first time on insulin, but the spreadsheet doesn't have access for those with the link. Generally kitties out of remission end up at or even slightly higher where they were the first time.
Does he link on the provided on the 2022-2023 tab not work for you? I'll have to look into that.
After falling out of remission he was then tightly regulated on 0.5 to 0.75 units.
 
Back
Top