1/18 Blaze amps 107 +4 85 +6.5 115 PMPS 60/81 +2 68 +3 77 +4 90

I just tested Blaze for PMPS and he’s at 60, I’m going to re test in about ten and see if he’s coming up. I might skip the shot tonight. I’m not sure I’m comfortable shooting such a low number with everything going on. The lowest I’ve shot is 72.
 
Oh Blaze! Whatever are you doing that low at PMPS? Let's hope he's on the upswing and not the downswing...if he's still dropping when you test again, I'd vote to skip - that boy just loves to go shark hunting in the nighttime hours .... 'sigh'...:rolleyes:
 
Oh Blaze! Whatever are you doing that low at PMPS? Let's hope he's on the upswing and not the downswing...if he's still dropping when you test again, I'd vote to skip - that boy just loves to go shark hunting in the nighttime hours .... 'sigh'...:rolleyes:
Okay, retest was 81 so I’m going to feed him and give him .75U. Glad he came up and didn’t go down! He’s always keeping me on my toes!
 
I would -- but I would shoot anything above 50. As long as you can monitor, have strips, and high carb food should yu need it, you're good to go.
I know it’s safe to shoot anything about 50. 60 has been my lowest pre shot I’ve gotten so it freaked me out a bit and with everything going on right now, with my mother in law passing a couple days ago, I wasn’t sure I was ready for that, but I’m comfortable shooting the 81. I know we work towards shooting lower and lower and I am all for it, but right now might not be the best time for the added stress is all.

I have plenty of strips and Hc food and will be home to monitor.
 
Sarah , I admire your guts to go ahead and shoot but please be mindful of taking care of yourself and DH first at this time . There will plenty of time to shoot low and Blaze will be fine til then :bighug: You have so much you are dealing with already :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top