Bandit's Mom
Member Since 2019
Previous post - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-15-bandit-amps-272-3-114-4-88-reduce-dose-again.224318/
I think we have a failed reduction here? After a skipped shot on Jan 8th and two back-to-back reductions (within 2 days), I might have really messed-up her depot.
Bandit has been in the flat yellows for the last 3 days. And now we are seeing pinks again.
She is now fully transitioned to YA Zero kibble - and she's not too happy about it. She was addicted to her HC kibble and I'm sure she was eating more out of greed than hunger. I guess it will take a few days for the HC kibble to leave her system fully.
Wondering if I need to wait 7 days to increase her dose. I know I am required to per SLGS, but I don't know if I want to see her go back into the pink where she becomes symptomatic. The last week has been so good in terms of her using the litter box (only twice a day).
I think we have a failed reduction here? After a skipped shot on Jan 8th and two back-to-back reductions (within 2 days), I might have really messed-up her depot.
Bandit has been in the flat yellows for the last 3 days. And now we are seeing pinks again.
She is now fully transitioned to YA Zero kibble - and she's not too happy about it. She was addicted to her HC kibble and I'm sure she was eating more out of greed than hunger. I guess it will take a few days for the HC kibble to leave her system fully.
Wondering if I need to wait 7 days to increase her dose. I know I am required to per SLGS, but I don't know if I want to see her go back into the pink where she becomes symptomatic. The last week has been so good in terms of her using the litter box (only twice a day).