1/17 Tibby AMPS 265 Blues overnight all night?

He is not really new to blues and those were high blues. Still, it is early. Let the 6U depot build up and let's see how he does on it. We can take a call tomorrow evening/night.
 
With blue nadirs, you hold the dose 6-10 cycles. I tended to holding longer for low blues, shorter for high blues.

Were you not able to get any other tests in today?
 
Well, no green yet. He's coming back up already. SHould I test again before morning? Could there be a second drop?
 
He may have gone down again. It's 3am, and he just woke me up meowing. I tested him, and he's 164 at +10. He had food down that he hadn't eaten, but he ate a new half a can of pate after his test.

Or maybe he was blue all night? Would he have hovered in the blues all night?
 
Wow. That would be a first, I think. I may need to delay his shot by a bit now so he can fast two hours for sure before his test and shot.

He doesn't usually wake me up to eat, ever, so that's a little concerning. He usually just lays by my head until I wake up.
 
Don't worry about the two hour delay. That is something we suggest to people who are new or if your kitty is low. With the numbers he's at now, he'll still be safe to shoot at PMPS, even with a little bit of food influence.
 
Oh, cool. And it was just his regular low carb food. Do I need to worry that he was near a hypo at some point overnight? I would think he would have been meowing then if he were.
 
Back
Top