1/17 Tabby AMPS 85, +6.5 99, +10 110; PMPS 79, +6 76

AM +10 is 110. Her BG numbers seem a bit wonky recently, I'm starting to wonder if it has to do with her Lantus vial expiring at the end of this month. Am thinking of changing her to a new lantus pen to see if there's any difference. @Bandit's Mom, what do you think of this?
 
Could also be a bit of a bounce from that 54 yesterday. I doubt its the Lantus since she dropped to the 50s, but no harm in trying a new pen. How much insulin is left in the current one?
 
How much insulin is left in the current one?

The current vial have more than half bottle left (at least 6ml). It's expiring on 31st Jan.

I used the current vial for her PM shot since her BG dropped back to 79. Recently, her nadir seems to be almost towards the end of the cycles.

I will try out a new pen this coming weekend when I have more time to figure it out. Have not use a pen before, so I need to go read the thread on insulin pen! :bookworm:

PS: Tabby is going for her vaccine booster shot this Saturday. Hopefully it will not cause her BG to increase like her 1st shot... :facepalm:
 
Back
Top