1/17 SUMO amps 147, +7 158 Pmps 446 wth ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Sumo

Member Since 2011
Hello everyone! I have not been able to post too much recently. Home computer not working, and our lap top goes with my DH to work. Sumo last night dipped to 48 on his +6, so this AM he got a dose reduction to 1.25u. We have been working with him to accept his new auto feeder which he tells me is nothing like his regular bowl that he absolutely loves. I was able to come home on an extended lunch today to check how his dose reduction looked and also check the feeder. Both looked good! BG at + 7 was 158 and the feeder was empty! Except one thing, he's got a brother that loves mid day snacks, and I am wondering who got the +5 food???? Anyway, was shocked to see his high PMPS at 446. I was going to recheck, but was already a little late with his dose, so didn't want to delay his insulin any longer. I will get some plus's tonight, but does anyone have a thought on his high PMPS? Recaping from yesterday AM

Recap 1/16 amps 382
+5 242
+8 196
pmps 152
+3 hrs gave food and was back home for a +6
+6 48
+7 54

Today amps 147
+7 158
pmps 446

Thanks, Mary
 
I'm never sure who gets the mid-morning snacks when I'm at work, either!

What you're seeing is a bounce -- and it's a fine bounce at that!!! Just be patient. It can take 72 hours for a bounce to clear. And congrats on the dose reduction!
 
the really, really great news, mary, are the good numbers before sumo's liver got all excited and caused that bounce! wahoo on that and the dose reduction. when the bounce clears you'll see good numbers like that again - something to look forward to.

and just in case you're looking at that high number and thinking you should increase the dose - nope! it's a temporary condition and you hold the dose in the meantime.
 
Look at that Sumo!!! You got green! Ok so mow comes the bounce, it will clear soon I am so Proud of you both!! WHOOO HOOOO! Good job! Hugs & love from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top