Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
Hello from Oregon. Posting from my kindle fire and don't know how to link previous condo.
1/16 Recap:
Amps. 297 shot f.25
+4 176
+6.75 189
pmps 370
+4 101
+12 58 had no food since leaving home
1/17 Recap:
Amps 92 shot .1u 15 mins late
+2 63 had to go meet family so left fuds with 2 drops Karo
+4 45 hadn't eaten Karo fuds so finger fed it
+5 69 fed 2 slices honey ham and LC
+5.25 93 left LC out
+8 199
Pmps 230 shot .1u
Bad news first. My DSiL passed away while we were picking up the rental car yesterday morning. But we decided to make the trip anyway to be wiith the family. The funeral is Saturday so we will just stay for that and head home immediately after. We are deeply saddened that we didn't get to see her one last time and say goodbye but I suppose this is the next best thing.
The trip up took us 9 hours. We stopped for a leisurely lunch and several times for Muffin and the DGD's and of course us. Muffin traveled really well. We kept her in the carrier for the first hour or so and then DD drove for a little and I sat in back and let Muffin out. She sat with me for a while and for the rest of the trip was either under the drivers seat or she would come out and sit with DD or DS for a bit. She wouldn't use the LB or eat at all.
When we arrived she hid under the bed at first but then came out and explored, cuddled with me for a bit and had fun going from bed to bed. I hoped that once we settled into bed she would eat but as of this morning she still hadn't eaten anything. So when I got the 58, I thought about skipping the shot but then got the 92 and figured she would be stressed today so I decided on a BCS of. 1u as I also wasn't sure if or how much she would eat. I finger fed her to get her started and she ate the rest of first breffis on her own.
Had to stay with her for a couple hrs this afternoon and then came back at +8 for a rest. The family decided to do a bonfire this evening which I couldn't make as it was at +11 and a 30 min drive. So Muffin and I are enjoying some one on one time tonight.
1/16 Recap:
Amps. 297 shot f.25
+4 176
+6.75 189
pmps 370
+4 101
+12 58 had no food since leaving home
1/17 Recap:
Amps 92 shot .1u 15 mins late
+2 63 had to go meet family so left fuds with 2 drops Karo
+4 45 hadn't eaten Karo fuds so finger fed it
+5 69 fed 2 slices honey ham and LC
+5.25 93 left LC out
+8 199
Pmps 230 shot .1u
Bad news first. My DSiL passed away while we were picking up the rental car yesterday morning. But we decided to make the trip anyway to be wiith the family. The funeral is Saturday so we will just stay for that and head home immediately after. We are deeply saddened that we didn't get to see her one last time and say goodbye but I suppose this is the next best thing.
The trip up took us 9 hours. We stopped for a leisurely lunch and several times for Muffin and the DGD's and of course us. Muffin traveled really well. We kept her in the carrier for the first hour or so and then DD drove for a little and I sat in back and let Muffin out. She sat with me for a while and for the rest of the trip was either under the drivers seat or she would come out and sit with DD or DS for a bit. She wouldn't use the LB or eat at all.
When we arrived she hid under the bed at first but then came out and explored, cuddled with me for a bit and had fun going from bed to bed. I hoped that once we settled into bed she would eat but as of this morning she still hadn't eaten anything. So when I got the 58, I thought about skipping the shot but then got the 92 and figured she would be stressed today so I decided on a BCS of. 1u as I also wasn't sure if or how much she would eat. I finger fed her to get her started and she ate the rest of first breffis on her own.
Had to stay with her for a couple hrs this afternoon and then came back at +8 for a rest. The family decided to do a bonfire this evening which I couldn't make as it was at +11 and a 30 min drive. So Muffin and I are enjoying some one on one time tonight.