1/17 Muffin amps 92 pmps 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Hello from Oregon. Posting from my kindle fire and don't know how to link previous condo.

1/16 Recap:
Amps. 297 shot f.25
+4 176
+6.75 189
pmps 370
+4 101
+12 58 had no food since leaving home

1/17 Recap:
Amps 92 shot .1u 15 mins late
+2 63 had to go meet family so left fuds with 2 drops Karo
+4 45 hadn't eaten Karo fuds so finger fed it
+5 69 fed 2 slices honey ham and LC
+5.25 93 left LC out
+8 199
Pmps 230 shot .1u

Bad news first. My DSiL passed away while we were picking up the rental car yesterday morning. But we decided to make the trip anyway to be wiith the family. The funeral is Saturday so we will just stay for that and head home immediately after. We are deeply saddened that we didn't get to see her one last time and say goodbye but I suppose this is the next best thing.

The trip up took us 9 hours. We stopped for a leisurely lunch and several times for Muffin and the DGD's and of course us. Muffin traveled really well. We kept her in the carrier for the first hour or so and then DD drove for a little and I sat in back and let Muffin out. She sat with me for a while and for the rest of the trip was either under the drivers seat or she would come out and sit with DD or DS for a bit. She wouldn't use the LB or eat at all.

When we arrived she hid under the bed at first but then came out and explored, cuddled with me for a bit and had fun going from bed to bed. I hoped that once we settled into bed she would eat but as of this morning she still hadn't eaten anything. So when I got the 58, I thought about skipping the shot but then got the 92 and figured she would be stressed today so I decided on a BCS of. 1u as I also wasn't sure if or how much she would eat. I finger fed her to get her started and she ate the rest of first breffis on her own.

Had to stay with her for a couple hrs this afternoon and then came back at +8 for a rest. The family decided to do a bonfire this evening which I couldn't make as it was at +11 and a 30 min drive. So Muffin and I are enjoying some one on one time tonight.
 
((((Anne)))) I am so very sorry to hear about your DSIL and that you didn't make it in time. I'm glad you will be there for the service. Sending you and your family our deepest condolences

Glad to hear Muffin made the trip so well. Nine hours is a long time but she sounds like a trooper. She's doing well BG wise.

I hope you are able to spend time with family and Muffin will coast along :-D :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
((Anne)) so sorry to hear about your DSIL. Prayers to you and your family, glad you could be there for the service. Nice that Muffin traveled well and good to see the bg's aren't too high. Enjoy your one on one time with Muffin tonight! TAke care.
 
((((Anne)))) Please extend our sympathy to your family. We are very sad to hear that your DSIL passed. Even though you were not able to be with her, it will be a comfort for the family to all be together at the service.

Muffin did very well on the trip.

In deepest sympathy,

Ella & Rusty
 
I am so sorry to hear the news of your DSiL. Also sorry you could not get to see her one last time. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I hope you have as safe a trip home as you did going up. Muffin, be a good girl for your bean!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top