1/17 Mandarin OTJ Trial Day #3 AMBG 67 / Walter AMPS 230, +3 199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Alright, after seeing today's number, we are making it official and calling it an OTJ trial. :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: Mandarin just continues to amaze me and it sure looks like he is doing better without the Insulin than with the tiny dose he was on. I just really hope that he can pull this off. :nailbiting:

Walter had a much better night. Even though he never dropped particularly low, his mama bean was nervous enough that I kept setting alarms to check on him.

Today, I'll be home until+5.5 and then I have a meeting and teach my night class. If there's any chance that he could drop too low, I'll be able to run home at +8. ...and now I am about to put on some rain gear and take the pups for a stroll. It's still grey and rainy, but they are convinced that it's nice enough for a little walk around the neighborhood. :rolleyes:
 
Happy Day 3!
flip.gif
flip.gif
flip.gif


I hope Walter heads back to blue today and surfs safely for you.
 
Oh little buddy we're so excited for you Mandarin...happy day 3 :D:D Don't blame you for being on edge with Walter. Hopefully he surfs nice for you today. How are those kittens doing? Have fun in the rain with the pups!
 
How are those kittens doing?
Flora is doing great! Her diarrhea is all cleared up and she is growing like weed and has the shiniest coat. I really need to get some new pictures of her - she almost looks like an adult cat already. :oops:

Iris is still struggling. She has LOTS of discharge again and is pretty congested. I actually have a call out to the vet for suggestions. I am still doing vaporizer treatments, I have a humidifier running at all times, do the "Breathe Easy" essential oil every day, and she is getting Lysine. I am just plain out of ideas. But, other than that, she is the sweetest, snuggliest kitten in the world. :kiss:

How's Lenny doing?
Still no significant improvement. His next water therapy is on Thursday and he has another recheck with the vet on Friday. It is breaking my heart that I am not able to take him on walks and I feel really guilty every time I put a leash on someone else. :(

Beautiful day 3 Mandarin! @Mandarin'sMom will this be his second remission or third?
This would be his third remission... even though I didn't follow any sort of protocol the first time around. He was on Prozinc at the time and I had the hardest time testing him (or even rally touching him for that matter).

...and a decent start for Walter. I was afraid he would go right into bounce mode after spending the night on the beach.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top