1/17 Lucy PMPS=202;+2=167

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

1/16 AMPS=173 (0.75u); +1=209; +2=207; +8.25=182
1/16 PMPS=187 (0.75u); +2=175; +4.75=202; +7=196

1/17 AMPS=196 (0.75u); +2=245; +8=184
1/17 PMPS=202 (0.75u); +2=167

Lucy is doing OK.
She vomited last night's bedtime mini-meal about 30 minute before breakfast & shot, but I didn't give her any medication since she seemed to be feeling OK.
She's not feeling particularly good, I can tell, but ate the 1st breakfast fine.

Yesterday's acupuncture appointment went well.
Healing takes time for Lucy sometimes, so I am hoping I will see some improvement over the weekend.
The holistic vet thought that digestive enzyme would be helpful, and wanted me to try a product called FloraZyme LP.
I told her that I thought about it a couple of years ago, and tested her for EPI, but the results came back normal.
She said whatever the blood result showed, the fact is that Lucy's digestive system isn't healthy.
And I thought, well that's true, and that was exactly my point with the fructosamine results (b/w=OK, fact=Not OK).
So.... I'm trying this product, just a sprinkle, since last night.
It's probiotic and enzyme combined.
It has moltodextrin in it as a binding agent, which I don't like, but the amount is probably very small.
If this product does good to her tummy health but raises her BG, I can adjust the insulin dose.

I hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 1/17 Lucy AMPS=196

Stay in the blues, Lucy! Sending feel better vines for you. It is so hard to know what to do sometimes, when you get conflicting data. Sometimes you just have to try it and see if it helps. Have a great day, Mariko!
Liz
 
Re: 1/17 Lucy AMPS=196

Hi guys .. looking good this morning lucy! Good luck with the new meds .. like you said, insulin amounts can always be adjusted .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/17 Lucy AMPS=196

Hoping the enzyme helps Lucy's tummy troubles. If not, no harm done. It is does help, yippee :-D Did Lucy like her as much as she did the first time?
Have a good day, Mariko~
 
Re: 1/17 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=245

I hope the digestive enzyme helps Lucy feel better. I'm glad the acupuncture appointment went well.
 
Re: 1/17 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=245

Sending good appy and healing vines to Lucy. Hope the digestive enzymes do the trick. Trial and error are really a common thing for us, aren't they? These kitties just refuse to read the manual on how to be healthy and stay that way! :lol: :lol: Good luck, Mariko!
 
Re: 1/17 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=245

Hi Mariko,
It sounds like a good idea to give that product another try. It would be great if it works, and increasing the dose is a small price to pay for having a healthy intestinal tract. Go for it!

Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/17 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=245

Come back down to blue please, Lucy. And no more vomiting, it worries the bean. I'm glad she ate breffis, but I'm sorry she sin't feeling great :cry: Hoping to read of some improvement this weekend too, good luck with the new enzyme! Sending feel good and appy vines. Happy Friday, Mariko. :-D
 
Re: 1/17 Lucy AMPS=196;+2=245;+8=184

I see Lucy started to turn it around...I hope she surfed nicely into PMPS and is feeling well tonight, and that the enzyme helps her belly!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top