? 1/17 Jubalee PMPS 225, 291/+5...Insight on dosage and bouncing?

Kadie (Juba's Mom)

Member Since 2015
Good evening everyone!

I haven't been super active on the FDMB in a while, but I finished updating Juba's spreadsheet to give some insight on what she's been up to the past few months!

By some crazy miracle Juba has been earning some awesome decreases, and has been going into the green lagoon more than ever!

However recently she's been wanting to hang out in the yellows, and this just isn't ok with me!

(Take a peek at her SS in my bio link, and see what you all think)
I'll tag some people who are somewhat familiar with Juba's history:
@Wendy&Neko @Chris & China
Would you two think of anyone else to chime in and see what advice to give for Juba??

Thanks so much, hopefully this is just a silly bouncing game!
 
If this is bouncing, it's not extreme.

I'm not entirely clear on why you dropped Juba's dose at the end of December. The 0.15u dose didn't appear to be warranted and numbers reflected that.

One immediate thought is that I think you have held the 0.5u dose for too long. I'm not sure if you're following TR or SLGS (there's no indication in your signature). Regardless of which approach you're using, if the numbers aren't where you want them to be, then it's time for an increase.
 
Hi Kadie, how is Juba doing overall? Anything else going on with her?

On dosing, what Sienne said. ;) Also, given green is such a rare occurrence on the 0.5 unit dose, I'd be thinking of a full 0.25 unit increase.

If you update your signature, it would also be good to note what method you are using for reductions. As a long term diabetic, TR would say Juba needs to go under 40, though some people use the three under 50(or once under 40) for a cat that can't hold reductions well.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top