1/17 Jackson PMPS 160 +1: 175 +2.25:113 +4:75 +6:134

Status
Not open for further replies.

JacksonCatson

Member Since 2012
Jackson has been bouncing around the last few days. Today's numbers were:

AMPS: 293
1.25 u
+6: 96
+8: 108
PMPS: 140

The lowest I've ever shot is 160-something. I'm planning to stall for 30 minutes, even though the change in schedule is going to mess up my plans tomorrow night. Sigh. But I don't want to skip a shot!

Is there anything I can do about the bouncing? I did give one shot 25 mins late, but otherwise have been timely on shot times. Is this just his body getting used to lower numbers?

Thanks for listening! confused_cat confused_cat
 
Re: 1/17 Jackson PMPS 140 -- should I stall?

are you able to monitor tonight? And do you have plenty of test strips and some high carb food, just in case?

It looks like you have shot 160s twice and Jackson did very well. He is on his way up. This is very shootable, as long as you can monitor.

Shooting and Handling Low Numbers

edited to add link.
 
Re: 1/17 Jackson PMPS 140 -- should I stall?

Thanks, Libby. He was at 160 when I checked--thank goodness, because it took a million sticks to get a good drop--and I'm comfortable with shooting that. So am about to do a 1.25 and will monitor. The last few times I've shot that low, he's surfed nicely, so I'm hoping for that -- and that it's not followed by a bounce!
 
Re: 1/17 Jackson PMPS 140 -- should I stall?

If the number you actually shot was 160, that's your PMPS. And, nice shooting! How about getting a +1 and +2 since this is the lowest you've shot.
 
Re: 1/17 Jackson PMPS 160 +1: 175 +2.25:113

Dropping fast! Good to know.

Will keep an eye on him -- he typically gets a 1/2 can FF at +4, though that's later tonight b/c of the stalling.
 
Re: 1/17 Jackson PMPS 160 +1: 175 +2.25:113

Hi Sarah!

Nice shooting tonight!

If the +2 is much less than the PS, you can expect a very active cycle. I'd give him a couple tsp of his regular low carb food now. You might want to retest 30 mins after he eats so you can see how fast he's dropping.
 
Re: 1/17 Jackson PMPS 160 +1: 175 +2.25:113

Oops! Didn't see your post, Marje, until just now. The dropping has slowed somewhat, though -- at +4, he's at 75. He's eating some regular LC FF now, and I'll test again soon to make sure there aren't any other big drops...I'm guessing that I'll be testing until about +7, just in case.
 
Re: 1/17 Jackson PMPS 160 +1: 175 +2.25:113 +4:75

Oh, yes! I mean that I'll be testing regularly until +7 -- Once I see some stable numbers then, I'll feel comfortable going to bed. Meanwhile, he seems very content post "bed-time" snack--giving himself a bath. Must. Have. Clean. Toes. :lol:

I was just thinking about how quickly we adapt -- a few weeks ago, I would have been panic-stricken at these numbers. Now, I just know to monitor and be ready with the gravy!
 
Re: 1/17 Jackson PMPS 160 +1: 175 +2.25:113 +4:75

Oops, I dozed off a bit and skipped +5. At +6, Jackson is at 134, so I think we're set for the night. Thanks for the help -- good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top