1/17 Gracie PMPS 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Flat Blue Yesterday

1/16 Recap:
AMPS: 150
+1: 149
+3: 109
+4: 101
+3.5: 106
+4.5: 111
+6: 131
+8: 145
+10: 103
+11: 117
PMPS: 133
+2: 114
+3: 94
+4: 101
+6: 103
+9: 221 :?


Happy Fursday! Many well wishes, prayers, and healing vines to Mannie, Moonie, Noni, Bubba, Cleo, Do Lou, Fitzel, Ann's DM and DS, Anne's DSIL, and safe travel wishes to Anne and Muffin.

Well our lil brown Lil Stinka had a lovely flat blue day yesterday. As Mike said, we tested a lot because of her recent propensity to dive resulting in bounces. But alas, no dive yesterday and still we get a bounce today so I guess Mr. L. was not too thrilled with those lovely numbers. We increased her dose today....not because of her PS but looking at her "performance" or lack of on this dose, it was time to edge it up a bit and see if we can bring more green into the picture and smooth out the bouncing. I'm beginning to wonder if Gracie's numbers are seasonal :lol: :lol: :lol: Her December and January this year look suspiciously like last year and she, in fact, started on the same dose in Jan, 2012 as Jan, 2013 and I also had to take her up to the sk1.25u in Jan, 2012....which is what I did today. So...if it's true, then another month and she should be close to all blue and green numbers :lol: :lol: :lol: anti jinx paws crossed, etc etc. She's doing well today....she's in the kitchen whacking her treat ball around....too adorable for words and you've seen the video.

Today is vetty day for Missy G and Gus. Gracie is just going in for a bloodwork recheck to see if her ALT and triglycerides are coming down (hope, please please) and Gus has a routine checkup and a laser treatment for his bursitis.

Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 297 +3 292

Hope all the furries had a good vetty visit today! Let's get back to those beautiful blues, missy! Are you ready for some warmer weather down there? I know I sure am...
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 297 +3 292

Well numbers not bad ! seems that her diabetes is seasonal hahaha looking at the identical last year performance, maybe its good for you so you can predict in advance nailbite_smile :lol: thank you for the prayers and wishes. we wish you a very good luck with the new dose. we did an increase too. just now.. hoping for some greeny days!

have a good day
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 297 +3 292

Hi Marje, Hope your furbabies have a good vet visit and the new dose works exactly as you'd like for Miss Gracie....she does have a little bit of a bounce at the end of her daily routine doesn't she? :smile:
Have a great night!
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 297 +3 292

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it brings more greens. I hope everything went well at the vet today for Gracie and Gus.
 
Thank you all for visiting. We are adding Liz, Anne, and Zener to our list for prayers and well wishes.

Vetty visit went fine except the stress pushed Gracie up into pinks for a very short time. I was nailbite_smile that she might be even higher than the 317 she gave me after we got home so glad to see she is at least back in yellow. I know...meter variance but i'll take it. How sad is that :lol: that I was wishing for a yellow number. I told Mike it wasn't THAT long ago that she would give us a 150 and we'd wring our hands "where did that HIGH number come from?". Thanks for the reality check, Missy G.

Anyway....she gets really stressed by the vet visit....Dr. B said she is a dream when it comes to drawing blood except they always have a hard time finding her veins. But Gracie is very patient and sweet. As soon as they brought her back to me and I put her in the carrier, she burrowed herself under three layers of blankets and looked like a little sausage under there. Gus did great....he is the antithesis of Gracie at the vet. He loves everyone...shares kisses....purrs. He no longer needs the meds for his bursitis and all of his organs are testing at 10 which is the best. And his weight is up :-D :-D

Time to visit condos and check on how your day went. Have a great evening!
 
Hi guys so glad to hear the vetty visit went well! I hear ya on hoping for yellows! The first time Scrabble was on the juice I would get a yellow and freak now I am happy go figure! Have a great night and hope Gracie comes down gradually for you!
 
Hi Marje. Glad that Gracie and Gus had a good vet visit and that Gus doesn't need Meds for his bursites. I hope Gracie likes here new dose and gives you the nice safe low numbers in a month.

Hope you all have a great night.
 
Hi guys,

Good vetty report. Gracie, you did just fine! Interesting your comment about the "seasonal" numbers. Rusty is doing the same thing.

Have a good evening. Glad you and Mike are feeling better.

Tell Tobey that he is welcome to come and keep us warm (but it hasn't hit zero yet tonight, so maybe it won't be as cold as predicted)

Hugs to all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top