1/17 Garland PMPS 255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Last condo 1/13

Hi everyone. Sorry I havent been around much. I can never think of anything to post everyday outside of her numbers. LOL Alls quiet over here cat_pet_icon

Here is an update of the last few days:)

1/14
AMPS 288
+6 314
PMPS 321
+2 342

1/15
AMPS 324
+7 301
PMPS 294
+6 352

1/16
AMPS 395
+6 333
PMPS 302
+4 312

1/17
AMPS 257
+7 302
PMPS 255

Garland is doing great!! Never been better. No news is good news right? :-D Im still really concerned about her high numbers though. Ketones negative yesterday. Im thinking of doing another increase. Any thoughts?

Hope everyone is doing well!!!!!! ((hugs))
 
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

you have 10 consecutive doses of 3.5 and the lowest number is 255. i'd increase by .25 if i were you. btw, great job getting a test every mid-cycle, violet - i know you've got your hands full with your little ones! the people ones, i mean, not the furry ones! :lol:
 
Good luck with the dosecrease! After Tarragon had DKA, we increased every 6 cycles if he was still in the 200's nadir. You are doing a great job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top