1/17 Fistuk AMPS 97, +3 139, +6 86, +9.85 92 PMPS 115, +3 115, +5.5 101

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-86-4-112-7-97-pmps-104.285675/#post-3143973

Good morning :)

Blue +3 last night. I allowed myself to sleep. Fistuk did wake me up couple time for food and pee but overall a quiet night.

Still NDW? I hope the dose will start showing some better spirit soon.

Wishing all a great day :bighug:
Hi Shelly,
Glad you had a boring night. I would bet still ndw. It can take a few days for that to calm down from what I have seen. I’m certainly no expert though!
I would think he should start to show you what this dose can do for him shortly.
Hoping Fistuk has a very safe and calm cycle. Hope you are all having a nice day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
Glad you had a boring night. I would bet still ndw. It can take a few days for that to calm down from what I have seen. I’m certainly no expert though!
I would think he should start to show you what this dose can do for him shortly.
Hoping Fistuk has a very safe and calm cycle. Hope you are all having a nice day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
Well, I can't say I had a totally boring night but compared to nights where he kept me awake for a few hours I'm not complaining :woot:
I think I was right to move his supplement intake from morning to early afternoon. It seems to cause less activation in his system.
You're probably right. It0s only 3rd cycle on the new dose. He did come down nicely for +6.
Fistuk's been very cute today :joyful:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I forgot to add to my update:
I started L-lysine yesterday in peer form. Gave 250mg. Looks ike it's already helping. His eyes are much drier. He had much less stertor breath.
I suspect it did upset his stomach a bit. But not in an alarming way. So I just reduced the dose to 200mg today and will see what it does.

On the poop poop pedoop department: he's been going every day for the past four day. I'm really happy I stuck with the AnimalBiome. I'm more and more confident it was the right course of action.

I'd be very curious to get another stool test when we finish the process of gut restoration and see what his gut is like now.
 
I forgot to add to my update:
I started L-lysine yesterday in peer form. Gave 250mg. Looks ike it's already helping. His eyes are much drier. He had much less stertor breath.
I suspect it did upset his stomach a bit. But not in an alarming way. So I just reduced the dose to 200mg today and will see what it does.

On the poop poop pedoop department: he's been going every day for the past four day. I'm really happy I stuck with the AnimalBiome. I'm more and more confident it was the right course of action.

I'd be very curious to get another stool test when we finish the process of gut restoration and see what his gut is like now.
This is awesome! I’m so glad his poops are more regular. Great job you awesome Mum :):bighug::):bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
Hmmmm, Fistuk likes to jump a bit at +3. Think it's food related?
But he does come down nicely from there.
Hope you are feeling better? Glad to hear that you had a quiet night last night.
When it's this cold, our immune system gets weaker, I hear. So we have to make sure to take care of ourselves too!
Wishing you a nice relaxing day for you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I forgot to add to my update:
I started L-lysine yesterday in peer form. Gave 250mg. Looks ike it's already helping. His eyes are much drier. He had much less stertor breath.
I suspect it did upset his stomach a bit. But not in an alarming way. So I just reduced the dose to 200mg today and will see what it does.

On the poop poop pedoop department: he's been going every day for the past four day. I'm really happy I stuck with the AnimalBiome. I'm more and more confident it was the right course of action.
Hi Shelly, this is all great news :cat:
Nice +6 there , I hope you're feeling better , have a nice day Shelly :bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Shelly,
Hmmmm, Fistuk likes to jump a bit at +3. Think it's food related?
But he does come down nicely from there.
Hope you are feeling better? Glad to hear that you had a quiet night last night.
When it's this cold, our immune system gets weaker, I hear. So we have to make sure to take care of ourselves too!
Wishing you a nice relaxing day for you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit :)
He does that, that's right. It hasn't always been the case But I suspect that with less and less mobility over th past 5 months his metabolism has slowed down so it might very well be still a food bump.
And I do tend to stuff hi, as much as possible :p
But I take no excuse from him for the blue pre shots :woot:
Lets see in a couple of cycles what he's doing with this dose.
But otherwise I must say he's looking well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Some more updates:
Spoke with the vet today. The one I found over Christmas who does home visits.
Listen-not only she know FDMB she also recommends it to her clients!!!! She told me "vets know theory but on the forum there are the people with experience who know much ,ore".
Breath.
Is this real??! It made me soooooo happy. She's just so much up my street.
She'll come Give Fistuk an injection for his arthritis. I'll send her over tomorrow morning some pics for Prince's acne. And will take it from there.
What a joy :joyful:
 
Wow Shelly, that such fantastic news! Looks like you found a gem of vet there. It's unbelievable she knows about FDMD and recommends it to her clients. I'm so glad you won't have to take Fistuk to the vet for the injection. I'm sure that made your day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I hope she can help with Prince's acne too
 
Wow Shelly, that such fantastic news! Looks like you found a gem of vet there. It's unbelievable she knows about FDMD and recommends it to her clients. I'm so glad you won't have to take Fistuk to the vet for the injection. I'm sure that made your day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I hope she can help with Prince's acne too
It did make my day :joyful::joyful::joyful: It's so damn hard to find a good vet that I can talk to. It's more expensive to get a home visit vet but I think I'm converted. Even before she's come. I'd be so happy to spare them the travel out and the whole scare of going to a vet.
I feel blessed :bighug::bighug:
 
Some more updates:
Spoke with the vet today. The one I found over Christmas who does home visits.
Listen-not only she know FDMB she also recommends it to her clients!!!! She told me "vets know theory but on the forum there are the people with experience who know much ,ore".
Breath.
Is this real??! It made me soooooo happy. She's just so much up my street.
She'll come Give Fistuk an injection for his arthritis. I'll send her over tomorrow morning some pics for Prince's acne. And will take it from there.
What a joy :joyful:
AWESOME!
 
upload_2024-1-17_17-34-39.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-17_17-34-39.png
    upload_2024-1-17_17-34-39.png
    195.7 KB · Views: 241
Some more updates:
Spoke with the vet today. The one I found over Christmas who does home visits.
Listen-not only she know FDMB she also recommends it to her clients!!!! She told me "vets know theory but on the forum there are the people with experience who know much ,ore".
Breath.
Is this real??! It made me soooooo happy. She's just so much up my street.
She'll come Give Fistuk an injection for his arthritis. I'll send her over tomorrow morning some pics for Prince's acne. And will take it from there.
What a joy :joyful:
Such great news!! A good vet is worth their weight in catnip. Also, "poop poop pedoop" ... thanks for the lol :joyful::joyful::joyful:
 
Back
Top