Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 1/13 Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/124, +1/115, +2/101, +5.5/77, +6/85 +10.5/86, PMPS/116, +1/120, +2.5/93, +3.5/70, +4/71, +4.5/63, +5/59, +5.5/63, +6/62, +7/78, +8/75
Today: AMPS/98, +1/104, +2/66, +3/50, +3.5/53, +4.5/51, +6/72, +7.5/93, +10/83, PMPS/114, +1/140, +2/104, +3/94, +4/70
Happy Caturday!
Missed a couple days of Eddie condos, but he's been doing great! To recap, we decided to try the reduction down to 0.375 starting the morning of the 13th after three dips into the 40's, even though an argument could definitely be made that we could hold the dose at 0.5. Of course, as luck would have it, his third shot at the new lower dose, we had a late shot.
Poor DH tested and fed, and then left the shot sitting on the counter for an hour and a half. Amazingly, after over a year, that's the first time we've ever done that.
So, we started working our way back to our regular time in 1/2 hour and 15 minute increments, and then drat! - we had another late shot.
We got back on schedule just this morning. Despite our shot times being a mess for the last few days, Eddie's not only held the reduction (anti-jinx) - it looks like he's actually slightly lower overall! In fact, he's had two dips into the 40s on this dose already, and he came thisclose this morning to a third dip. Yesterday, he almost had a full day in normal numbers, other than his AMPS which was 124. Today's starting off nicely, too. 
In other news, I've got a disc herniation in my neck that's been causing some trouble for a couple months, and I had a surgical consult a couple nights ago, and am now scheduled for surgery on Feb. 3rd. Thankfully, the problem is obvious, and according to the surgeon, is a pretty simple fix and a relatively straightforward procedure, so I don't think it's going to result in too much downtime. After meeting with the surgeon, I'm actually looking forward to getting it done and over with and fixed.
DH and I also had our first meeting with our realtor this morning, which was exciting. So we are now officially first-time homebuyers in the market for our first house!
Have a great day everyone!
Yesterday: AMPS/124, +1/115, +2/101, +5.5/77, +6/85 +10.5/86, PMPS/116, +1/120, +2.5/93, +3.5/70, +4/71, +4.5/63, +5/59, +5.5/63, +6/62, +7/78, +8/75
Today: AMPS/98, +1/104, +2/66, +3/50, +3.5/53, +4.5/51, +6/72, +7.5/93, +10/83, PMPS/114, +1/140, +2/104, +3/94, +4/70
Happy Caturday!
Missed a couple days of Eddie condos, but he's been doing great! To recap, we decided to try the reduction down to 0.375 starting the morning of the 13th after three dips into the 40's, even though an argument could definitely be made that we could hold the dose at 0.5. Of course, as luck would have it, his third shot at the new lower dose, we had a late shot.
Poor DH tested and fed, and then left the shot sitting on the counter for an hour and a half. Amazingly, after over a year, that's the first time we've ever done that.
We got back on schedule just this morning. Despite our shot times being a mess for the last few days, Eddie's not only held the reduction (anti-jinx) - it looks like he's actually slightly lower overall! In fact, he's had two dips into the 40s on this dose already, and he came thisclose this morning to a third dip. Yesterday, he almost had a full day in normal numbers, other than his AMPS which was 124. Today's starting off nicely, too. In other news, I've got a disc herniation in my neck that's been causing some trouble for a couple months, and I had a surgical consult a couple nights ago, and am now scheduled for surgery on Feb. 3rd. Thankfully, the problem is obvious, and according to the surgeon, is a pretty simple fix and a relatively straightforward procedure, so I don't think it's going to result in too much downtime. After meeting with the surgeon, I'm actually looking forward to getting it done and over with and fixed.
DH and I also had our first meeting with our realtor this morning, which was exciting. So we are now officially first-time homebuyers in the market for our first house!

Have a great day everyone!
Last edited:


