1/17 Doodles AMPS 109 +3 88 +6 77 +8.5 72 PMPS 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 1/16 Looks like Doodles has clearly changed his nadir to later in the cycle (around +6 is my guess). I did get up at PM+8.5 to do a bg check and give him a snack. Luckily he was sleeping in his bed right next to the recliner and I didn't have to go Doodle hunting at 2:00am.

Certainly not as much green as we were hoping for on this dose. I'm leaning toward an increase tonight but would appreciate any opinions. Does he need a little more time or do we just head on up? Thanks in advance.

Hope everyone and the kitties have a great Sunday.
 
Since I am the most indecisive person ever when it comes to dosecreases, I don't know what to tell you. Looking at this SS, he is still a bit higher than he was a few weeks ago. But, then again, he always makes it at least into the 80s every day. Sorry, not helpful, but I am curious to see what other people suggest.

Hoping that he will surprise you and give you a nice surf today!
 
This is still the big question for me every time with Rosie, so I can't offer much of an opinion except to say it IS a question I would be asking. Maybe he'll toss you a 60 today and help out with the decision. If he's like Rosie, he;ll give you a surprise 40 and you'll be like Whhhhhhaaaaattttt? And then Rosie would laugh.
 
Hi Karen and Doodles!!
I am clearly no expert :rolleyes: But looking at the ss he does hit some nice numbers…. I would consider a slight increase not the full .25 if it was Dre ---but you know how Doodles responds better than anyone. Hopefully the expert eyes will stop by! Have a fabulous day :D
 
I agree with Carla - I would give this dose a wee bit more time. He looks very awesome on it and is almost always in the normal range even though he's not solid green.

Have a great day, Karen!!
 
I think I'd wait and see what he does today before you make a decision. This is his lowest AMPS number on this dose and he got to 71 yesterday. He may just need a little more time to settle into this dose.

Thanks Carla for your continued support. He just thew me a 88 @ +3 :)
 
+3 88:) Ate .7oz of Daves Turkey & Giblets.... going to try a little different feeding schedule for him. He changes things so I may need to change things too!
 
Trying the @judytomlinson Boomer feeding to see if we can't get him back on track.
That's a trick we suggest when kitties are on very small doses and close to remission (like. 25U or below). At that point the kitties pancreas is doing a lot of sputtering and the small meal late in the cycle can get the pancreas to kick in and bring down the numbers. At the Doodle size dose, it might not work. His pancreas may still sputter but not as much. The danger is that the carbs will abort the insulin action when the insulin is already waning and make the preshot higher. At least he's eating today. :)
 
I was asking the same question of George a couple of days ago, he was looking pretty similar to Doodles, anyways I held the dose, and he threw me a 46 today!
Go figure! I think it was the dosecrease threat that did it;)

Doodles numbers are looking pretty good:D:cool:
 
I was asking the same question of George a couple of days ago, he was looking pretty similar to Doodles, anyways I held the dose, and he threw me a 46 today!
Go figure! I think it was the dosecrease threat that did it;)

Doodles numbers are looking pretty good:D:cool:

I'd like to hold this dose at least a week-10 days unless he tells me otherwise. Happy with his cycle today and congrats on your reduction for George!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top