1/17 Do Lou amps 375pmps 374

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87109

Hello LL ~O) ~O) well we continue to surf the pinks I know more insulin is needed and I know the dry food is adding to his BGs, but still waiting for that appy to improve its been a lil over a week now since this started and this is the longest he has been sick since we began his FD saga and anytime before that. He did get food poisoning from raw once.. and that took a while too but not like this time. He ate a lil in the night and ate a bit of his breffis has been nibbling dry w/d which usually helps his diarrhea which is just terrible still I talk to the vet today and we shall see if he wishes to change meds or get something else on board for this otherwise he is more active, alert and purry so I know these are good signs. I guess I just need to be patient since at least with each day he continues to move in the right direction. Mama Kitty seemed ok this am from what I can tell she is taking her meds in a treat but something got in the pole barn last night again although this time it just appeared from what I can tell be a coon so I am setting trap tonight I have trapped so many coons I have lost count we take them to a forest and release them. Anyway its so hard with winter and having outside kids I can only do so much to keep the barn area safe since things come in thru their pet door. Thank you all for the healing vines keep them coming cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/17 Do Lou amps 375

Hi guys! Well it sounds like things are moving in the right direction and is sounding more positive! Still sending healing vines to Do Lou in hopes for a full recovery! Good luck with the racoon trapping! have a great day!
 
Re: 1/17 Do Lou amps 375

haha...Michelle stole all the words right out of my mouth! I like the direction Do Lou is headed. Hopefully, the vet will have some more insight on meds or whatever, but I do like hearing that he's more active and eating a bit more. :smile: I hope all of your outside babies stay safe and hope you catch whatever it is that is getting in the barn. Have a great day Lisa!
 
pmps 374 hoping to get a keytones test tonight he has never had a pos before but with these high numbers I know I need too I went ahead and increased his dose some more even though he is still not eating much he acts worse tonight then earlier and you can hear his stomach rumbling a lot so I do not think he is feeling too good this evening :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top