1/17 Cobb PMPS 153 +1 287 +4.5 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Another pink number to start the day. :sad: Is it time for another increase?

Not really much to report new this morning. All 5 P's are in place. Appetite is good. Cobb is finding new places in the house to nap, so walking around finding him to test is becoming a bit more lengthy.

Hope everyone has a great Friday!!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb AMPS 330

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. it's crazy the amount of places our cats can find to nap in isn't it? Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb AMPS 330 +3.5 216

Hi there :cool:

cobbsmom said:
Is it time for another increase?
I'm wondering the same. Might be time to move on.

You are on cycle 7 since the 'fur shot', tonight will be cycle 8.
Following the increase to 10u, It was during cycle 8 that Cobb saw green.
I'm thinking finish out tonight's cycle and if you don't see some action increase 0.5u in the morning.

That's my $0.02 - See what other folks think. . .
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb AMPS 330 +3.5 216

Cool. I'm on board with that...depending on how he finishes out the day. He did have a nice drop between AMPS and +4, and remember how that green surprised everyone that late after the dosecrease!

Let me know what everyone thinks! We may be out a lot tomorrow - family in town.
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb AMPS 330 +3.5 216

As much as we all hate to say it, it does look like it's time to go up another .5 unless he does something blue or green today/tonight

His nadirs are still too high, so you may need to get "ahead" of it again..but at least it's great to know that he IS doing better!
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb AMPS 330 +3.5 216 +6 207

cobbsmom said:
Cobb is finding new places in the house to nap, so walking around finding him to test is becoming a bit more lengthy.
:lol:

Some things that make our kitties come running:
  • - the sound of the refrigerator opening
  • - shaking the kitty crack (treat) jar
  • - the 'pop' heard when opening a can of food
:cool:
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb AMPS 330 +3.5 216 +6 207 +10.5 187

I agree with Sandy. Let's see what tonight brings. Cobb is in an all day slide - could be an interesting night. :cool: Hope you got a nap in today. But if no action, a .5U increase might get him into more green. My mantra is "green is the goal".

Other things that work to find a cat; shaking the bag of freeze dried treats, opening the cupboard the treats are kept in, using a can opener - and this works for my cats who only eat raw out of plastic vacuum packs. :roll: And my civie comes running when he hears the sound of the meter beep. :lol:
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb PMPS 153 - SHOOTING DROPPING #

Alright. So we're shooting a dropping number tonight. We've shot when he was right around here before.

Just wanted to draw attention to what could be an impending situation. Usually Cobb has a good spike a +2, but he also tends to dip at night. Is there any way to reverse that??
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb PMPS 153 - SHOOTING DROPPING ##

Good luck tonight. I shot lots of dropping numbers on Neko, otherwise I would have had to stall all the time. You will want a +2 at least, maybe earlier to see where he's going.

If anyone had a solution on how to make them go low during the day instead of the night, I'd be willing to pay real money. Just sayin'. :lol: Some cats have a more active night life than we do. ;-)
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb PMPS 153 - SHOOTING DROPPING ##

OoooH Good luck on the dropping shot! I hope everything goes smoothly and that Cobb handles the sitch like the old pro he is.

Yay Cobb!

Rebekah
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb PMPS 153 +1 287

Matt did the PM test. He originally got the 153 and then a 222. Given the 20% variance; I figured they could both be around 180 (unless I don't understand the 20% variance).

But, Cobb has jumped to 287. I tested twice and got 301 on the second test.
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb PMPS 153 +1 287

sounds like he's on his way up. i'd still get another test in a couple of hours to make sure.

i don't worry about meter variance, other than to say that a string of numbers that are bobbling around are essentially flat. it could make a person crazy!
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb PMPS 153 +1 287

Thanks Julie! I'll grab a test when I wake up in a few hours. It'll probably be around +5. Matty will probably be awake around then anyway. Do parents ever sleep again??
 
Re: 1/17 Cobb PMPS 153 +1 287

:lol: you want to sleep?

i had a few years post-babies that i slept. then my cat became diabetic and i spent lots of nights on the sofa. then hormones try to kill you by keeping you awake all night. :-D so now i take sleeping pills - YUPPERS, now i sleep all night! :lol:

you're getting rid of 2 of my phases at once! there's hope out there for you, eventually! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top