1/17 Binks pmps 96 +2 158 +4 241 fur shot & maybe contraband

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
i think he's tossed the surfboard and stepped aboard a green Amtrack...cuz he just keeps chuggin' along in these very nice greens.

So, since Little Conductor Binks loves the company of his Lantus buddies...and would like them and their beans to all enjoy this kind of smooth sailing in the healing range...
he's checking his little tiny pocket watch and shouting...
"ALL ABBOOOAAARRRRRDD!!!"

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34516
 

Attachments

  • ALL ABOARD.jpg
    ALL ABOARD.jpg
    46.7 KB · Views: 1,282
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83

Good Morning Binks. Checks was on the train with you, but stepped off for a bit. I'm sure he'll be back on. Thanks for the invite. You're doing great, big boy. :-D
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83

Maggie's almost ready to board with her palsey welsey Mr. Binkster - can we fudge those two points and bring her aboard?
Binks is doing so well. Maybe very soon...you know what could happen!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 LO (nova Max) 48 relion

hhmmm. a LO reading on the Nova Max indicates below 20 mg/dL...so used my very last relion strip and it showed 48.

fed HC...guess i'll decide later today about which meter i'm going to go with...odd to me that the Nova Max read lower than the relion this time...that hasnt been the case previously. maybe just not a good reading that time.

going with a reduction at his pm shot tho...i'll shave again to a fat .25

sorry libby...i was making sure he ate...
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 LO (nova Max) 48 relion

I want Chaos to hop back on the Green Line with Binks today! Looks like another great day for the Binkster. I hope the dose reduction holds for him!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 LO (nova Max) 48 relion

Sometimes if I don't get a big enough drop, my Alpha Trak is off (this from Abbott question). I'm not sure if this is the case with your meter, Celi.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 LO (nova Max) 48 relion

BINKS!!!!! Wrong set of tracks for you Green TRain!!!! Please us lines 50-100 when exiting the station in the morning!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81

well, i think the "LO" was a bad read, but i hit him with HC...i think i'll see how this cycle plays out before i make a final decision on shaving his dose...

hope this pic doesnt offend anyone, but i thought it was so funny i wanted share it...

everybody welcome on the train...no fare required...and looks like gabby is driving, so we'll all be safe!
 

Attachments

  • OOPS.jpg
    OOPS.jpg
    34.3 KB · Views: 1,132
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 LO (nova Max) 48 relion

The conductor always has to re-check the tickets!
Were the ReliOn strips the ones (Ultima) that were recalled? Hope you get your meter issues straightened out, Celi! Do you have a Walmart nearby? If so, why don't you pick up one of the ReliOn meters (the Micro, or the Confirm) that uses the other ReliOn strips--the ones that were not recalled. The meter is $9. and the strips are $20 for 50 strips.

Rusty has his knapsack packed and is waiting at the station for the Green Express to pick him up (he's almost ready to board).

See you later! Hang in there!

Ella & Rusty

very funny pic!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81

WOW - nice ride this morning Binks! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Mannie wants to know if he can have a ticket for that train too. He'd sure like to be green.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81

I actually have 3 relion micro meters...sent the ultima to newbie kits as binks doesnt mind giving up .3 mL...but objected to .6 mL :lol:
problem here is the local Walmarts over-reacted and pulled ALL their strips off the shelf...
as soon as the pharmacy opens i'll see if they have the new ones in...

think i might have better results with the nova max though...because the last few days that's what we've been using, and though he's run in numbers that would have had me giving him HC and reductions using the relion...he hasn't showed any too low issues...and i'm wondering if i havent been giving him reductions based on a meter that reads a little too low.

tell you what the answer is here...we need to develop a completely reliable meter for cats that has very inexpensive strips!
A worthy cause, I feel!


and binks sez..."ALL KITTIES ON DIS TRAIN NOW!! IS A FUN RIDE...AN WE ALL WILL FEELS BEDDER!"
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81

Hi,

An oldtimer here just reading your most interesting adventure of a thread. I do know that meters (various brands) are optimized for certain ranges of BG levels. Outside those ranges, their accuracy may be off. From the point of view of a human using it, once your BG is getting low, the meter's job is just to let you know you're there or on the verge so you should toddle of and eat something. Some companies choose to err on the too low side to make sure attention is given when needed. That may be part of what's going on here. (Apologies if you know all about this already.) I really like the Wavesense Pro. It is a human meter, but it adjusts for iron levels in blood (if I recall; it's been a while) and that is one of the cat-human differences.

But it looks like a good day for your kitty. And the picture was hilarious. (Don't know why it still says not downloaded yet. I did.)
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108

well, better to apply the handbrake than risk a derailment...

thanks for the info lydia!

i have to laugh that i'm watching a cartoon where they are desperately trying to stop a monster that keeps singing "Tomorrow" from the stage show 'Annie"
all due respect to Andrea McArdle and her talent...but i DETEST that song! :lol:
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108

It's interesting about the different meters. Oh boy, did you say three meters!! Just wait until Pat & Shadow see your condo! I still have three - Relion, Accura and Alpha Trak! It must be a Manx thing. :lol:
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108

I love conducter Binks, very nice.
Hope he chugs along all day and you enjoy your Monday
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108

Nothing like the binkster condo to make a nice start to a Monday morning! Hoping Willie is on the BinksTrak soon, but maybe not today... thinking the Yellow Line with a transfer to blue is in order for us today. LOL

Still working out the meter thing myself. Going to go with the Relion for now (I also have the AlphaTrak and a CVS monitor). Think I'm going to switch from the Confirm to the Micro just because it's smaller and will maybe be easier to maneuver when the Wee Dub is squirmy.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108

odd to me that the Nova Max read lower than the relion this time...that hasn't been the case previously. maybe just not a good reading that time.

I thought I was the only one on this board with a NovaMax meter. Sometimes I get low readings when either the blood drop is very small or it's taken a while to bead and has coagulated slightly by the time I grab the sample. Novamax strips can look like you got a full sample and give a reading but still be a bit short.

I like the meter for its small sample size and price of strips ($18 for 50 on Amazon) but so few people use them that it's hard to trade info on its quirks.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108

Hey, Binks, Spottie wants to take a ride on the green express too!!
Glad he turned around there, hope he doesn't go to much higher and just decides to surf along the lower blues (higher greens) for you today.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108

Good morning guys .. wowwie, look at conductor binks go! I hope he continues this nice surf the rest of the day ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108

I'm glad Binks is out of the basement. Given the speed of the bounce, it's possible the LO was correct. I would check again in a little bit to be sure this is a bounce and that he isn't going to wobble back down again.

I guess you didn't need coffee to wake up this morning.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108

You have already had an exciting morning, Celi & Binks! Wow! I guess that woke you up. :lol: Amtrak indeed. Maybe it was the supersonic. :lol: Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102

wish the only train we had was the little green scenic ride...but i think this one symbolizes the FD train a little more accurately...
 

Attachments

  • FD ride.jpg
    FD ride.jpg
    81.9 KB · Views: 1,131
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102

tho mannie, tess, gracie, and the other members of the dive team seem to like this train a lot...
 

Attachments

  • train dive.jpg
    train dive.jpg
    4.6 KB · Views: 1,212
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102

Nice day for Binks...nothing like getting that +1 freaky number to kick in the adrenalin.

Sorry, Celi, but your FD ride and ours are TOTALLY different :lol: :lol: Here's ours :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :
 

Attachments

  • FD ride.jpg
    FD ride.jpg
    51.9 KB · Views: 1,125
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102

WOW Binksy!! Could you pick up Moonie on the green train?? She could use some nice green scenery :mrgreen:
Celi, What a day you have had already!! Hope you take a nice rest later--Ok with you Binksy??
Big green HUgs!

Binksy, Whatcha been doing?? Wanna come out today & play? You knows the Full Moon is in a few days.. We planning a party again?? Better ask Auntie Ella if the barn is available!! Hugs-let me know! Moonie :smile: :smile: :smile:
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102

:lol: :lol: :lol: I love visiting Binksy's condo, it's always entertaining! It looks like his express train ride has slowed down for you, I hope he stays on the nice easy scenic route now!

Love all the pics, no offense taken here! ;-)
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102

Happy Monday, Celi & Binks.. :mrgreen:
Happiness Here & I see Binks knows the name of this game.. so much so, he may not be playing a lot longer ;-)
Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106

:lol: :lol: :lol: marjorie!!!

thanks for the tip on amazon pricing, lacie...i've been paying $56. for 50 strips at walgreens...
i really do like the meter...glad there's someone else i can compare with!
celi

Dis bean sez 'oh...i test ta sees how SWEET u is'...but i disbeliebin dat! moonie...les go!!!
blow dis popsicle stan'!
binks
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106

I like your rainbow train for mannie, tess, gracie :lol: :lol: :lol:

Can you get strips on ebay? That's where I get mine...MUCH cheaper.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106

Great catch this morning! Figuring out new meters can be the pits. That sounds like a nice meter, though i just committed to the Infinity, really cheap strips at Hocks. It would be a good backup meter for me since you can buy the strips retail though.

Conductor Binks! My ticket isn't green , but can I ride? My daddy loves trains and I could tell him all about it! -- Tess

images
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106 +7

thanks, guys...i'll check out ebay and amazon both...nice to help out with savings!

ALL KITTIES GOES ONA TRAIN, TESSIE!!
hopes dey has a dining cars!
an sum lidderboxes...
binks


ETA: they're selling the Nova Max Plus right now for $9.99 nationwide...
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106 +7

Great numbers for Binks!!! Love that he's now the train conductor vs the surfer :)

Good luck with finding the cheaper strips/meter...I use Amazon myself, but I buy stuff for the One Touch Ultra. There was actually a vendor on Amazon that sent me a brand new mini meter when I bought 3 boxes of strips!! So now I have a back-up meter in case anything happens with the normal one.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106

Ann & Tess said:
Conductor Binks! My ticket isn't green , but can I ride? My daddy loves trains and I could tell him all about it! -- Tess

images


Hey that's TAMA the Station Master of the Okayama!!!!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106 +7

the trains are too funny- mine seems like the first one celi posted.

lol@ 'i might has broke jesus'... he looked so guilty!

Looks like Binks is one heck of a conductor- beautiful day!!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106 +7

Wow, what a day for the Binkster :-D
As always, this condo is so enlightening. I use Relion, and like that I can get them retail for 100 strips/$40
I don't live near a WalMart tho.
The meter I rely on in the Wavesense Presto and get strips on Amazon for around $15 for 50, no shipping.
They offer several vendors, so you can choose if you have a favorite. The strips are always fresh.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +1.5 81 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106 +7

Thanks for the laughs today. I was laughing out loud when I read that Johnny was DRIVING the green train. My baby can't drive! :lol: I hope everyone enjoyed the ride. Binks sure would make a cute little conductor!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks amps 83 +1 48 +2 108 +3 102 +5 106 +7 107 +10

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

i'll check out the wavesense also, barb!

sweet, i love the fact that there is so much to learn here!
 
Re: 1/17 Binks pmps 96

Unbelievable...there was a lot going on here...and i forgot to give him his reduction :sad:

oh well...i'll watch him closely tonight and take it in the morning.

dang it.
 
Re: 1/17 Binks pmps 96

Wow :shock: :shock: great day for Binks he sure got your attention today you need to send that green train to pick up Do Lou he seems to have forget what green is
 
Re: 1/17 Binks pmps 96

Uh oh, someone's gonna be up testing tonite. If Checks doesn't stop where he is, I might be joining you at the PJ party, Celi. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top