1/17 Bailey AMPS 260, +2 290, +7 222, PMPS 216

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and Bailey

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61274

Good morning LL,

A brief wink of blue yesterday to make me smile :-D and now we are back to flat yellow. This will be our 6th cycle at the new dose so... can I increase her tonight or should I wait longer because of that blue yesterday? confused_cat

Not much else to report around here... Bailey is sleeping in the sun, Maddie is snuggled up with the router and modem (she loves it there, must be the warmth?) and Harley is zoom zooming around the house chasing something invisible. Business as usual in kitty world ;-)

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 1/17 Bailey AMPS 260 dose?

Hi guys .. yay on the blue yesterday! No dosing advice from me, but others will probably be here before to long with advice .. Glad to hear all is well with your kitties :-D
 
Re: 1/17 Bailey AMPS 260 dose?

Nice little blue patch Bailey. How about some more of that?

I wonder what we are missing when the kitties see the invisible creatures?
 
Re: 1/17 Bailey AMPS 260, +2 290 dose?

Hi Melissa,
I would think that, unless you have a breakthrough tonight, you could safely raise Bailey's dose after the 6th cycle on the present dose (i.e., tomorrow morning). She doesn't seem to be doing much on this dose, and that 190 is a high blue in any event. The nadirs in the other cycles on this dose are all yellow. The protocol would call for raising the dose by .25, since nadirs are above 200 (except for the 190) and below 300. I hope that some of the very knowledgeable people will be along with comments. But if Bailey were my kitty, I would wait until tomorrow morning and then raise the dose unless she throws you a nice surprise. ("Flat yellow" often means action to come, but Bailey has been flat yellow for quite some time and it seems to me that she needs a higher dose.)

Good luck.

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/17 Bailey AMPS 260, +2 290 dose?

Hey guys, thanks for the info. This is actually our 6th cycle right now, I increased her the evening of the 14th (sorry if that's not clear on the SS). I am thinking about increasing tonight but I am fine with waiting longer too.

It's been over a year since her last dental, when she had 7 teeth pulled, it is possible she needs another cleaning. Other than that she is healthy and seems to feel well.
 
Re: 1/17 Bailey AMPS 260, +2 290 dose?

I would increase to 0.5 units BID. It looks like she lost momentum on that reduction to 0.1u, and she's having to go back up to get another breakthrough.
 
Re: 1/17 Bailey AMPS 260, +2 290

Thanks Libby, that is what I think too. I am going to increase tonight. DH called on my lunch break and told me he tested her and she was around 220, but he didn't give me an exact # or an exact time... I will check the meter when I get home. Hopefully this will be what she needs to get going again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top