1/16 Yoyo AMPS 298,+2 270,+4 189,+5 156,PMPS 353,+2 315,+4 240

Yoyo hasn't seen green for a while now. Maybe tag one of the dose advisors. He may need a little kick in the butt to get those #'s down lower?

Have a Great Day :joyful:
 
I think Yoyo could use a bump up with insulin. It's been since the 7th that you saw a green.

Just for the sake of filling in some different spots on the SS, could you try to get a +7 to see if it's possible that he is going lower? It would interesting to see since kitties can nadir between +4 - +7 and they can shake it up any time they want to because they are cats........
 
I think Yoyo could use a bump up with insulin. It's been since the 7th that you saw a green.

Just for the sake of filling in some different spots on the SS, could you try to get a +7 to see if it's possible that he is going lower? It would interesting to see since kitties can nadir between +4 - +7 and they can shake it up any time they want to because they are cats........
I think Yoyo could use a bump up with insulin. It's been since the 7th that you saw a green.

Just for the sake of filling in some different spots on the SS, could you try to get a +7 to see if it's possible that he is going lower? It would interesting to see since kitties can nadir between +4 - +7 and they can shake it up any time they want to because they are cats........
A couple of days ago I did do some +7's but I didn't put them on the SS because his numbers were going up. No nadir here!
 
I hope you see more lower blues soon.
Hope your day went well!
I was looking over Yo's SS....He was on .50units for 4 days and then he earned a reduction. Now it's been about 28 days on .25units. On 1/7/19 he earned a reduction which I did not take for him. Instead I switched brand name syringes to Monoject. I beleive he is getting less insulin using the monoject syringes than he did when using the BD brand name syringes, so in a way he did get his reduction!! The monoject syringes are more consistent and I am much more aware of the zero line and this is probably effecting his dosage amount also. He may be getting approx .20units; I'm trying to see if he has been higher since 1/7 and I think he has. Less blue numbers and no green numbers. I don't want to increase his insulin but if you think I should at this time then I will. Maybe if I go to a skinny .50 units using the monoject syringes then it will be similar to the dose of .25 units using the BD syringe. With the BD syringe I know his dosages used to go past the Zero line. Just a thought! When you have the time, can you please review Yoyo's SS and let me know your thoughts again. Sorry if this note is confusing; I wrote what came to my mind as I typed.
 
Following SLGS can be tricky. Sometimes it seems like you need to increase the dose, but the nadirs are in the hold the dose range of 90 to 149. I know you got a 148 last night, but that is barely in the range of hold the dose. The last number was on the AM cycle of Jan. 13th. I'm thinking if you don't see a number below 149 Thursday or Friday, maybe you should try increasing the dose Saturday morning so you can monitor over the weekend. Maybe that will be the "kickstart" Yoyo needs to bring his numbers down.
 
Back
Top