1/16 TR Jenks AMPS 242 PMPS 252 +7 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
1/15

Certainly not a day to write home about. Unless a miracle happened somewhere in the middle of the day, he didn't leave the 200s. Three alternate shot locations did not appear to make one iota of a positive difference in his cycle, so I rotated back to the scruff tonight to see if we can get these numbers to budge at all.

If I don't see any significant movement tonight, I'm going to consider increasing to 5.5U tomorrow. Thoughts?
 
I definitely wouldn't increase. He's bouncing. Remember Lantus dosing is determined by how low the dose can get him. He was in the 40's just a couple of days ago.

Try not to get discouraged with a few higher numbers. He'll come back down. Hang in there!
 
I think I'd have a little patience and wait a little longer and see if he comes down again.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top