1/16 Simon PMPS 300 +4 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon is going on his 3rd day of completely flat yellow numbers. I increased his dose the day before yesterday, so I was hoping to see a little change this morning. Lately, the only thing he will eat is Fancy Feast and Friskies so that may be the reason for a little higher bg. He always does better on Wellness and Merrick's BG but he doesn't want anything to do with either of those right now.

It is back tbp today but our center is closed for MLK day. It is considered a floating holiday so I'm going to use mine later on in the year and use this day to continue organizing my office and cleaning it up. The only bad part about today is the co-worker I had to lay off last week is coming in with her husband, an attorney, to finish getting her personal items out of her office. I know that both of them are really mad at me. :sad: Maybe I should hide in my office with the door closed and pretend I'm not there.

I hope you have a wonderful day and if you have the day off, please do something nice for yourself and for someone else.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61166
 
Re: 1/16 Simon AMPS 278

Sorry about the flat yellow, hopefully Simon will go back to eating the lower bg foods. My cats get that way too and I just have to keep reintroducing it until they decide they'll eat it again.
Even more sorry that you have to face the woman who was laid off. It's rough for everyone involved. I'd hide but maybe I'm just a coward :lol:
 
Re: 1/16 Simon AMPS 278

Morning! Think It could be NDW?? Hope Simon comes down today for you!
Sorry you have to go in today, maybe wait till a little later in the day to go in(avoidance behavior)
so you could perhaps miss the person laid off? Sometimes we have to bite the bullet & do what we have to do--Well we love you! Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 1/16 Simon AMPS 278

Flat yellow is suppose to be a sign that action will happen soon. Hope that is the case for Simon.

So sorry on the ex-employee thing. That is really sad all the way around. Unfortunately they aren't giving it much thought that you were doing what you had to do. Hugs to you and hope you avoid any conflict today!
 
Re: 1/16 Simon AMPS 278

Simon, you are still a bit too high. We would all like to see some blue today.

Georgia, I vote closed door. There's a time and place for the open door policy. This isn't it. ;-)
 
Re: 1/16 Simon AMPS 278

Hi Georgia, that is so hard with the fuds. Maggie is the same as Simon with not liking the Merrick and Wellness too much. Unfortunately, the FF and Friskies do seem to spike bg's when they're so sensitive to carbs. Vines for you going to work re the ex-employee. That can't be easy when she's blaming you and not looking at the whole situation that you're only the messenger. Hugs.
 
Re: 1/16 Simon AMPS 278

Georgia, I personally would hide. She isn't a friendly person on a good day. No good having their energy in your stomach by seeing them. Hugs.
 
Re: 1/16 Simon AMPS 278

Hi guys .. ok simon .. let's put that extra bit of juice to work today and come on down! Sorry that you have to go into work today, and even sorrier you might have to see your ex co worker .. I'm in total agreement as the others, I'd hide :lol:
 
Re: 1/16 Simon AMPS 278 +6 192

Yay for blue!!
I just came home for a minute to check Simon and feed him. I should have done it later to avoid my ex-co-worker. Thanks guys for giving me lots of empathy on all of this. This is one of the worst things I have had to do at work.
 
Glad it's over for you, georgia!

images
 
Hi Georgia:

I hope Simon will kick into his new dose soon and come down. I put some comments on the Fancy Feast condo that might help explain the numbers.

I'm sorry about you having to be exposed to the ex co-worker, her DH, and attorney. I hope you were able to make yourself scarce. I know you did the right thing....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top