1/16 Musette: pmps~367,+2~289, +4~224

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/16 Musette:amps~273,+2~260,+4~196

Woohoo we have found blue at +4!! Okay so it is barely into the blue but I'm happy that we are out of the red and pink finally so hopefully she is starting to clear those bounces and settling into the dose. I do know that she seems to take longer than most to settle so right now the plan is to hold at this .9u until the weekend and then run a curve and see where we go from there unless of course she starts going too low again.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/16 Musette:amps~273,+2~260,+4~196,+6~162

Yay! I have no idea how you get a .9 dose! You must have good eyes!
 
Re: 1/16 Musette:amps~273,+2~260,+4~196,+6~162

lol not so much good eyes but lots of practice with colored water and a used syringe. I worked with it for quite awhile until I can get 5 drops out of .5u...lol. So to get a .9u I draw up 1u and squeeze out 1 drop that gets me to .9, now if you would asked me 2 years ago if I would ever have a reason to learn how many drops I could get out of a 1/2 unit of insulin I would have laughed at you.

BTW: I have lousy eyes.....I need my glasses to find my glasses..lol And if they ever change the E at the top of the eye chart I'm sunk, it is the only letter I can read without my glasses, and that is only because in 47 years of having my eyes tested it is always the same letter. :lol: :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 1/16 Musette:amps~273,+2~260,+4~196,+6~162, pmps~367

Well her evening preshot isn't great but better than the red from last night...so I guess it is progress.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/16 Musette:amps~273,+2~260,+4~196,+6~162, pmps~367,+2~

The hardest part is still learning to sit on my hands and not want to react to those higher PMPS numbers, and just keep shooting a consistant dose to see where she settles in. I know better, I know how Lantus works but last night seeing those red numbers sure makes it hard to just go with her normal dose, but slowly she is starting to come down. However, Patience has never been my strong suit.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Fingers, toes and paws crossed for a blue amps in the morning if her pattern holds.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top