1/16, Mikey PMPS 377 +1 348 +2 330 question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-15-mikey-pmps-391.131523/#post-1352799

Thank you for the encouragement yesterday, Chris, Julie, and Ella. You're probably right that this is a temporary thing with Mikey. One thing I'd forgotten, is that Mikey hates it when I cough. As you know, I've been hacking up a lung for more than a week, so he's probably pretty disgusted with that. Not as disgusted as I am, though. I wish I could free feed him, but he'll eat it all at once, then be too full later if I need him to eat. So we will cope. Hopefully, he'll get used to the routine and hang out with me between feedings, as long as I'm not hacking, that is! Poor Mikey!

I don't quite know what our boy is doing with these rainbow numbers. I'm switching him from 8% to his favorite 3% kitty crack tonight. It will be interesting to see how he does. I plan to get a +2 as usual. Eventually, I'd like to go to only a +3 test and maybe a lights out test, but that time has not come.
 
Our kitties are so in tuned to how we're feeling, I wouldn't be surprised if he stresses out when his mamabean isn't feeling good!

This flu this year is stubborn, isn't it? Even when it's supposed to be "over", the cough just keeps on going! Hopefully you'll be done it soon

Good luck with the food change...remember, just because something didn't work before, doesn't mean it won't work now! This disease is a lot like a moving target that keeps changing where the bulls-eye is!
 
fingers crossed that he doesn't restart diving and bouncing again!

hope you feel better soon - i wouldn't be surprised if it was the coughing that was making him leave you alone. some kitties are very sensitive to noise.
 
Sooo... We've got five cycles since seeing blue. Do we give him one more cycle then increase? Do we increase immediately? What do we increase to?

Dear Mikey,
Note the many uses of the word "increase". The beans are going to INCREASE your dose. This is your cue to dive. Bwahahaha!
xxxxoooo,
Mommy
 
Our kitties are so in tuned to how we're feeling, I wouldn't be surprised if he stresses out when his mamabean isn't feeling good!

This flu this year is stubborn, isn't it? Even when it's supposed to be "over", the cough just keeps on going! Hopefully you'll be done it soon

Good luck with the food change...remember, just because something didn't work before, doesn't mean it won't work now! This disease is a lot like a moving target that keeps changing where the bulls-eye is!

This is round three with a virus for me. This one is lasting forever. I'm especially frustrated, because I've been teaching so long that I usually have an immune system of steal and never get sick. Even when I was having chemo and refused to stop teaching, I didn't get sick once. (Yeah, I taught small children while having chemo. FD isn't the first thing I've blown off a doctor about. Stubborn? Me?????? Never!)
 
fingers crossed that he doesn't restart diving and bouncing again!

hope you feel better soon - i wouldn't be surprised if it was the coughing that was making him leave you alone. some kitties are very sensitive to noise.

I think you're right. I remember complaining that he wouldn't come around the last time I had a cough.
 
Hi Mary,
Hope you'll lick this virus soon. Have you tried chicken soup? It's good for congestion. Maybe you should try Standard Process Allerplex. It has made Rusty's chronic congestion much better. Here's a link to the site: https://www.standardprocess.com/Products/Standard-Process/Allerplex#.VLnB7lpRptc
It might be something to consider for the future, since your lungs may have been weakened from the coughing.

Good luck with the increase, if you decide to do it.

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Mary,
Hope you'll lick this virus soon. Have you tried chicken soup? It's good for congestion. Maybe you should try Standard Process Allerplex. It has made Rusty's chronic congestion much better. Here's a link to the site: https://www.standardprocess.com/Products/Standard-Process/Allerplex#.VLnB7lpRptc
It might be something to consider for the future, since your lungs may have been weakened from the coughing.

Good luck with the increase, if you decide to do it.

Ella & Rusty

Thanks, Ella. Believe it or not, I got ingredients for homemade chicken escarole soup in my grocery order this week. (We have a service here were you place your order on an app, then pick it up a day or two later.) I plan to make a big pot tomorrow. I'll check out the allerplex. Standard Process usually has good products, if I remember correctly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top