1/16 Midas AMPS 501 +7 397 PMPS 347 +6 529

colin72

Member Since 2014
Hi everyone

I'm completely frustrated and feeling pessimistic about this situation.

Midas hasn't been able to get good numbers and went to 3.5 units for his PM dose on 1/14.

Assuming no major improvements, when can he go to 4 units? Is 4 units considered a high dose?

Thank you
 
Hang in there. It's just a matter of getting him to the right dose to break through glucose toxicity. Once he does that, he could come down in dosing just as quickly.
You can go to 4U after 6 cycles on 3.5U. So you can increase in the PM cycle of 1/17.
 
Last edited:
Hang in there. It's just a matter of getting him to the right dose to break through glucose toxicity. Once he does that, he could come down in dosing just as quickly.
You can go to 4U after 6 cycles on 3.5U. So you can increase in the PM cycle of 1/17.


I'm confused. You say I could go up to 4 units in the PM of 1/17. I'm not following TR. Are you sure going up that quickly is OK?

Thanks
 
Like I said earlier, you want to follow TR so that you can get him to a good dose soon. The longer he stays in higher numbers the greater the chances of glucose toxicity setting in. You are feeding low carb wet food and testing enough for TR. You can always switch to SLGS once you see better numbers if you prefer to do so.

With TR you increase the dose every 6 cycles till you start seeing nadirs under 200. Once you start seeing nadirs under 200, you hold doses for 10 cycles.
When nadirs are largely over 300, you increase in multiples of 0.5U. The idea is to get to a good dose as quickly and safely as possible.
 
Back
Top