1/16 Mickey amps 134 +2.5 is 99 + 11:15hrs 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
I have to leave for work in 10 minutes. He came to me and started to meow. So I tested and fed him FF chicken and liver, I pray he will be ok while I am gone.
This is unchartered area for me/us........ :o :o :o

oh my gosh... what do I shoot now 45 mins until nite shot
 
I'm not sure when you posted that last sentence. I don't know that I would lower his dose. He isn't rebounding - yet - so staying with the dose could keep him in this territory rather.


If you give his regular dose tonight, can you check him at +4 or +6?

If you're not comfortable giving his full dose, then reduce it like you do for earlier shots, by 12 or 15%. I would hate for him to lose this ground.

I don't remember, is he getting any antibiotics for the diarrhea? Maybe he does have a bug and the AB is working which in turn has brought his BGs down since the Lev can work better. One thing we've always noticed is that Lev does not like infection.
 
He is not on ABS for the diarreah.
He seems blah. I am not sure how low he went during the time I was at work.
You think a fat 2.0 would be ok then.
I can set my alarm for +4 and +6
I was starting to panic, thanks Vicky!
 
My only concern is that he is eating. It sounds like he did. Has he wanted food tonight? Is he still having diarrhea?

Yeah, 2U is probably better than the 2.25U. I think you would feel better if you gave him 2U and if you check at +4 and he's OK, you can probably rest well the rest of the night.

Are you good if he has a low? There's usually always someone up on Health. I just can't stay up. I have not felt well nor slept well all weekend and I've worked all weekend and don't have off until Wed. Ugh.
 
Jeeze Vicky, your schedule is crazy. Today is my 11th day straight of working without a day off. I totally feel your pain there. But the only light today is it is a holiday @ double time and a half for me. Hopefully you too!!
But do have a day off tomorrow. Wed is almost here hopefully it goes fast for you.

Last evening I fed him at 10:15 he was 103
at 11pm after he ate he was 138
I gave hime 2.25
+6 145
+10 147
eating now

Funny thing he hasnt had diarreah since Thursday morning. And is on no meds.'
He is eating FF chicken and liver.
 
I talked to one of the vets yesterday about my aunt's cat. He has lost over a lb since last April and his coat is crappy (oily, dandruffy, mats), has soft stool/diarrhea and he is ravenous all the time. His Free T4 by ED came back totally normal (39 in a 20-50 normal range) and his BG was 219 (non-fasting, vet stress - when I test him at home he is in the 7-80s). So the vet suggested using digestive enzymes like Prozyme in his food.

I had never heard of Prozyme, so I don't know if it is good, bad, or useless. It has lactose in it, which I would think would be bad for cats. There is a "plus" formula that does not have lactose. I'm going to post on Health and see is anyone here has used it, but I wonder if Mickey needs something like that? Or FortiFlora. The vet said that might help too, but he seemed to favor Prozyme. But when vets Rx dry foods from Hills, I have to wonder about how much they really know about something like Prozyme or if the company rep just gave a good shpeel about it - and a commission.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top