1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, PMPS 351, +2 296, +4 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) (ah.... elixir), and Happy Sunday!

Healing vines to GirlCat, and Tori, and Rocket, and Blackie, and any kitty that is not feeling their best today

1/15 Condo

1/15 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: SophistaCat Turkey & Giblets 0%, PM CYCLE: SophistaCat Turkey & Giblets 0%, FF Fish and Shrimp Feast 0%
amps 471: 2.25u: 3rd cycle on this dose
+2 445
+5 266
+7.5 288
+11 303
pmps 248: 2.25u: 4th cycle on this dose
+2 203
+3 189
+4.5 202
amps 406: 2.25u: 5th cycle on this dose


Yesterday morning was a bit of a bouncy morning for Mannie, with a slide down from the reds to an OK pmps. We did make a high blue last night. :-D Not too much else after that. We are on the 5th cycle of this dose, and will give him a couple of days with it before making a move up the dosing scale. We started a new pen today, after 30 days on the old one. Maybe that will get things moving.

Weird weather here in the PNW for January - rains off and on (well that's normal), very windy, but balmy at 55 (which is not normal). Mannie's been very happy - he's been able to spend time outdoors, making his rounds, enjoying the winds. Afternoons have been predictable for him: nanner security with no breeches, napping in his fav places. This morning breffis #1, #2 eaten though he still lets the civvie have the auto feeder. I am mildly perplexed: the feeder does its thing, his ears perk up, he gets up, watches his sister head for the feeder, and then stands there and looks at me with that "well?" look. :lol: :lol: I gave him back that "well?' look, and re-served his royal highness in his bowl. Mannie..... dude......

Have a good day all. I hope to head on out for a short local hike this morning before the next round of rains move on in.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408

Hey Mannie!! Do you, Moonie & Rusty have something going now?? You are all higher than your beans like?? Are you mad at us??
Conspiracy theory??--CUT IT OUT!! WE hope to see some Mannie Nice gentle dives today--
Maybe too much partying!! Oh You Kitties!!
Hope he comes down for you today--Big Hugs from us & Happy Sunday!

Mannie I is tired & full of your good foods!! Maybe we can hang out later!! Hope you liked our singing last nite & the Big Meow heard all the way In Alaska from all LL kitties!! :lol: :lol: :lol: -We have a Voice!! Hugs from Us-Moonie
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408

morning Michelle - I would say it looks safe to leave Mannie and go for your hike but the way he drops, you never know about him.

Just spent some time with Nicholas' photos - what a sweetie! I'm glad you shared those.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408

the feeder only gives food, Mama M...not great service! mannie knows what he likes!!

and now, Mr Nannerking...return the favor with lower numbers!
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408

Hi Michelle, Isn't a Lantus +2 supposed to be essentially the same number as AMPS? If so, Mannie is right on track. (But then, Mannie isn't typical, is he?). Anyway, hope you have a good day of numbers and can stay at the new dose for a while.
You have weird balmy weather and we are headed for a deep freeze (20 below Zero tonight, supposedly) followed by a thaw with freezing rain by Tuesday. That is the worst combination possible!!
So have a good day, enjoy your hike, and it's nice that Mannie can enjoy going outside, too.

Ella

Mannie, that was the greatest food last night at Tinkerbell's party. Great party, too!! What's up for today? Maybe I'll come over to your place and smell the damp, balmy air. See you later,
Rusty
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408

Not a nice set of numbers to start a morning with there Mannie, but it does sound like you guys are having a nice overall morning.

Too cold here for walks and hike...that's for sure!
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408

Ugg on those nasty reds. I hope you see some better numbers today. Its nice that Mannie has been able to go outside. Have a wonderful hike and stay dry.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408

I'm with Roni...
--CUT IT OUT!! WE hope to see some Mannie Nice gentle dives today--

Get back to blue-green please, ok?

About the auto feeder issue. After laughing (sorry) at yours and Mannie's stand-off, it reminded me of how my civvie, Cappi, reacted when I put down the auto-feeders. I needed it for BigMac but with two kitties, I had to get two feeders. Cappi looked at it and stood there just like Mannie with her eyes looking up asking for her normal bowl. I just kept pointing to the open food section. She kept staring at me. Stand-off. Then BigMac fixed it by walking over and eating Cappi's food. Hahaha!

I'd like to say what worked was Cappi's hunger and my stubbornness. :oops: But the real answer for us was that I got on my hands and knees and using a baby spoon, I fed her from the auto-feeder. I kept getting closer and closer to the food by not holding the spoon far from where I scooped it. Then I held the spoon down touching the food. She finally ate on her own and we haven't looked back. Sometimes she whimpers and wants me to do that again if I happen to be in the kitchen at the same time. But I only did it when she was sick after her dental.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408

Not happy with these numbers, Mannie. Not happy at all. Stick around these parts and you know what's coming...
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408

morning guys!

CD - too fun with the feeder. maybe i should try that... :-D Mannie just drives me crazy with this feeder. we had it down a few months ago - it's work, he'd go eat. then one day he decided nooooooooooooooo, i want my bowl, served up, no stinking feeder. :? stubborn kitty! --- and yes - i'm with roni - a nice gentle dive would be nice. I hate red....

Hi Ele - looks like it will be a wet one.... rains beat me too it, but that's ok. we normally get breaks throughout the downpour, maybe then, or i just get wet. :lol: :lol: won't be the first time for that one. hmmmm, Mannie will be disappointed today. Warm enough though, maybe he'll go and sit on his perch under the eaves.

Hi Beth - no, not particularly pretty, but I hope for a decent cycle.....

Hi Ella - yes, so true, and the numbers while not pretty are text book. we hope he'll bring it down today. it is so cold where you are... can't imagine, and then with the freezing rains coming. I hope you have all your errands etc done before those freezing rains hit.

Hi Celi - that is so true! He likes to be served. no doubt!

Hi Kim - so true - those drops sometimes come out of nowhere. aiyee! yep - Nicholas is fun - a sweetie - it has been fun watching him grow, develop a personality over the past few weeks. fun stuff!

Morning Roni - I am with you! Mannie - cut it out! Back to those better numbers!! Hmmmmm - perhaps too much partying!

Moonie - your singing was so nice. I lub all the songs - and so cool when we all were so loud that you could hear us in Alaska. sweet! See you later then ~~ Mannie

Hey Rusty - that would be cool - we are sure warmer than you are, and the air smells so good! Rain cleaned, balmy, damp - nice! come on over and we cna hang out some. then maybe go somewhere and fund a few sunbeams. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404

Happy Sunday, Michelle & Mannie.. this is certainly a red day for Mannie.. don't know if this is like "flat yellows" I have never heard of "flat reds" but maybe there is hope for an eventful cycle next? :-D
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404

Hi Michelle & Mannie,
Now Mannie, please surprise your Bean and come down so she can go for a well deserved hike! Did you hear about my PetSafe auto feeder? I bought it Friday and was excited about using it yesterday, but the one compartment is defective. I wonder if that was Maggie's esp saying I'm not going to use that thing! Good luck today and enjoy the hike. Sounds nice.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404

Oh Mannie...you are doing exactly what Gracie did last night!!! It is impossible for me to understand why they flatline at a high number like that with insulin on board when there is really no good reason for them to have a bounce!! I wish I was the "I don't know and they'll get over it" kind :lol: :lol: :lol: Have you ever noticed how every man who has been President starts out grayless and ends up with a head full of gray hair? I think this will happen to me with FD :lol: :lol: :lol: I got my Dad's good hair genes and not a gray hair yet but this is going to drive me to getting them I'm sure :shock: :shock:

Enjoy your hike...as we say...Mannie is giving you permission!

Mannie...GREAT party....what a menu!! Tink looked wonderful and my paws are sore from dancin' so much!! Fun fun fun!
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404, +6 374

374 @ +6. pppffffhhhhhtttttttttttttt!

Hi Marjorie - :-D Hear ya on that one. certainly not one of Mannie's stellar days. :lol: :lol: :lol: on the gray-haired presidents - so true! They all do too. I know - I think that will be me too. Well add a few to those that are already there. ;-) and yes - made my little mini hike here at home - in between rains.

Hi Ann - oh darn! and bummer on the auto feeder. I have the same one. I have heard though that some folks here have had trouble with theirs. I hope you can get a replacement one. They are great - really do help alot.

Hi Nicole - I know - I have often wondered if the same thing applies to flat reds and flat pinks that applies to the flat yellows. Well - we just hope for a better PM one.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404, +6 374

Wow Michelle....You and Mannie sure had a wild week.

And maybe Mannie can take the lead on coming down today......let the other kitties follow.

tbrn265l.jpg
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404, +6 374

Perfect cartoon!!!!

I sure as heck don't get why your guys cats throw these numbers. Must be so frustrating. Glad the nanners are safe.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404, +6 374, +11 424

424 @ +11. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:

Hi Karrie - I know too. This has just been a very frustrating day. Mannie is great though - happy as a clam. Sun's out, not too cold, and he's been able to patrol and investigate his outdoor domain. :cool: Life is great in Mannie Land. and yes, the nanners are secure. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404, +6 374, +11 424

Not such a hot +11. Hoping you have a much better evening cycle Mannie.

You have to get a pic of him in the nice outdoors.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404, +6 374, +11 424

Ah Mannie what the heck are you up to? Get down from there now. Surfing is good but in the blue and green zones not the red. Is this the after effects of all the great food at the party last night?
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, +2 408, +4 404, +6 374, +11 424

Well those high numbers are on a reduced dose since the post-op. Maybe it's time to consider a change in the next day or two.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, PMPS 351

351 @ PMPS. I hope for a great evening cycle - anything would be better than this morning's. :-D :-D

Hi Lisa - hey - maybe he heard you!

Hi Beth - yep, I think so too. We will give it tonight for sure, maybe tomorrow depending on how things go - if o better than up we go.

Hi Barb - :-D maybe that's it!: all that party food. I will take any reason I can get. :lol:

Hi Ella - I sure hope so - what a day!!!!

Hi Karrie. I am glad that the pmps is down from the +11. A relief, now if we can just do something tonight. I will have to look for an outdoor photo. This photo is from july 2010 of Mannie in one of his fav spots.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3240.JPG
    IMG_3240.JPG
    193.1 KB · Views: 1,332
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, PMPS 351

Love the Mannie pic. He's so handsome. Glad he's coming down but bet you will have a quiet night.

So, so sad about Girlcat. What a sad day for LL.
 
Re: 1/16 Mannie AMPS 406, PMPS 351, +2 296

296 @ +2. well, at least it is yellow, and not red or pink. :-D

Hi Barb - thanks!, and I hope so. :-D

Hey Celi - thx: he loves that part of the yard.

Hi Marjorie - thx on the boy - he's a keeper. I too am glad he is coming down, and I am with you: it will be a quiet night.

Thx Iorwen - I do too. Yellow is such a welcome relief.

Have a great evening everyone.
 
rest! i am grateful for that.... been a long day.

funny how our lives become so consumed, willingly, by our furbabies. I have alwasy been meticulous about 'puters, and file back ups, and saving impt things to CD's,etc. I had to really laugh tonight when I realized, after getting all ready to transfer since I knew it had been more than a month, that I hadn't done it in 1.5 years, so so so bad! shessssshhhhhh!!!! I wonder what I have been so busy doing? hmmmmmmm - must have been that handsome dude, aka the nanner king among other things, that takes up so much of my thought processes, time.... well of course today the 'puter decides to be a P.I.T.A. and was slower than a slug. so.... looks like I will be busy for a few days with file back up - sure can't loose all my hike photos. nooooooooooo! :lol: :lol: :lol:

sorry that I may miss the PJ party ladies - but you know I will be there in spirit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top