1/16 Jonesy AMPS 232, reduced from 1.5 to 1 u; +2.5 283 PMPS 185 1.25u; +3.5 232

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
Good morning all,

Jonesy Boy had a fun roller coaster ride yesterday. This morning he's at 232, ate well, happy chonk ;) Should I be dropping him down to 1 u? I can NOT monitor him at all today as will be leaving for work, arriving back home at about 45 minutes before his PMPS time.

Thoughts???
Thanks
Darcy

EDIT: as I'm running out of time this morning, I've reduced his shot from 1.5u to 1u. Hope that is not a mistake :(

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5u-pmps-214-1-5u-2-86-3-5-59-4-4-5-83.224327/
 
Last edited:
If you are following SLGS, he earned a reduction by going below 90 last night. I hope he surfs safely today.
The reduction would bring you to 1.25u.

What’s your work day like? Are you able to get a test in after AMPS before you head out?
 
He didn't earn a reduction down to 1 unit. What is your goal with Jonesy? Regulation or remission? That 185 might still be a remnant of the 1.5 unit depot.
 
He didn't earn a reduction down to 1 unit. What is your goal with Jonesy? Regulation or remission? That 185 might still be a remnant of the 1.5 unit depot.
My goal? No question, remission, but I'm not home during the days to spot check him. So for now, regulation would be lovely.

Soooo, 1.25? I've got half unit syringes, so that's not an issue!

EDIT: I've gone with 1.25 :D
 
Last edited:
Back
Top