1/16 Hobbs AMBG 128 +6 109 PMBG 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

SabrinaFaire

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Yesterday Hobbs started out good, 145 but went up to 195 at +6 and was at 233 at PMPS. So I gave him a shot of .75u. At +6 he'd dropped to 59. I was a bit concerned about him dropping more so I stayed up awhile longer and at +1.5 he had gone up to 71. I went to bed at that point, I was so exhausted. This morning he was up to 128. No shot again. I'm not sure why he dropped so much last night though. Yesterday would have been the 3rd day at the .75u dose, except that he only got it twice. Perhaps drop him down to .5u next time he needs it?

In other news my cold is gone and today is a holiday for me! Yay for three day weekends! I have a lot of errrands to run this afternoon.
 
Re: 1/16 Hobbs AMBG 128

With that big of a drop on .75u, and the fact that you have had to skip so many shots lately I would drop him back down to .5u and see where he goes from there.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/16 Hobbs AMBG 128 +6 109

YAY HOBBS!!!

I was actually talking to Kitten about Hobbs yesterday...I told him how great Hobbs was doing and how his numbers were nice and low and how I can't wait until he will be the same.

Hope you enjoyed your day off -- so not fair!! lol .....at one point today I actually said, "oh man, i'm so tired, thank goodness its friday"...then realized it was monday. Bad bad bad start lol.
 
Re: 1/16 Hobbs AMBG 128 +6 109

Thanks, Lil. I'm hoping it's a trend and not a fluke. I'm cautiously optimistic. He was only dx a month ago yesterday so this whole thing is really new still.

In other good news, I took the K/D and DM food back to the vet. I was expecting a partial credit. They gave me $84 back! Sweet!!!
 
Re: 1/16 Hobbs AMBG 128 +6 109

It's all new for me too, but its still nice to see numbers that are not red and purple everywhere all the time :)

YAY for the credit! That's a nice night out!
 
Still doing good tonight.

Here's a question: If he does not get an insulin shot, do I need to worry about him going hypo?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top