1/16 Gobbles PMPS 355 +2 336 +4 330

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: DOSE? 1/16 Gobbles BG 69 - 534 429 -

Actually...it seems the link to your profile isn't there! But I just googled 31 Gifts - very cute stuff!
 
Re: DOSE? 1/16 Gobbles BG 69 - 534 429 - PMBG 355

See... he came down. You have learned a lot today.. that will be applied the next time this happens!
 
Re: DOSE? 1/16 Gobbles BG 69 - 534 429 - PMBG 355

Just to add another layer of confusion.....If you shoot, you want to use "PMPS" - PM Pre-shot. If you don't shoot, then you'll use "PMBG" - PM Blood Glucose...(I'm assuming you're shooting tonight ;-) !)
 
Re: 1/16 Gobbles (no AM shot) BG 69 534 429 - PMPS 355

I would shoot your usual, 1.75u dose.

Your AMPS was not an unshootable number -- you just weren't comfortable shooting that low. The only time you would reduce is if the pre-shot (or any other number in the cycle, for that matter) was below 50.

However, this is a dropping number. I would get a +2.

I also want to echo Ella's observation -- you need to test at night.
 
Re: DOSE? 1/16 Gobbles BG 69 - 534 429 - PMBG 355

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Just to add another layer of confusion.....If you shoot, you want to use "PMPS" - PM Pre-shot. If you don't shoot, then you'll use "PMBG" - PM Blood Glucose...(I'm assuming you're shooting tonight ;-) !)
I changed it after I shot..thanks!
 
Re: 1/16 Gobbles (no AM shot) BG 69 534 429 - PMPS 355

Sienne and Gabby said:
I would shoot your usual, 1.75u dose.

Your AMPS was not an unshootable number -- you just weren't comfortable shooting that low. The only time you would reduce is if the pre-shot (or any other number in the cycle, for that matter) was below 50.

However, this is a dropping number. I would get a +2.

I also want to echo Ella's observation -- you need to test at night.
I shot 1.75 U. I just wasn't comfortable--that's the lowest he's ever been...BUT after him going in the black today, I will shoot at that number if it happens again. I can test at night now that I moved him to 7 pm. I can get +1 up to +5.5...
 
Re: DOSE? 1/16 Gobbles BG 69 - 534 429 - PMBG 355

Wendy&Tiggy said:
See... he came down. You have learned a lot today.. that will be applied the next time this happens!
you were right! I am so thankful to have such great teachers!!!
 
Re: DOSE? 1/16 Gobbles BG 69 - 534 429 -

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Actually...it seems the link to your profile isn't there! But I just googled 31 Gifts - very cute stuff!
My site is http://mythirtyone.com/89335 yup, that's me in the pic. We sell many unique products--the "mini thermal zipper pouch" (5.5x7.5") Among many uses, it's great for diabetics because it is thermal-lined and large enough to hold an insulin bottle (in a nest) or pens and syringes. A diabetic friend bought one (before Gobby was diagnosed) for her insulin & syringes. It can be kept in the fridge AND if you are going anywhere with your kitty, because it's thermal-lined, it keeps the insulin cold for a good while. And the zipper pouch? a myraid of uses--Gobby has his own with "My Stuff" embroidered on it, for all his testing supplies (its 9x12.25", about the size of an ipad) with lots of room left. Both of those products come thermal, and regular. Enough about me and my 31 obsession--how about your bead obsession???
 
Re: 1/16 Gobbles (no AM shot) BG 69 534 429 - PMPS 355

Those insulated pouches are perfect for traveling FD kitties! I love that Gobby has his own pouch :-D !

I became obssessed with beads about 18 years ago, when I stumbled into a bead store. I quickly progressed from buying beads to making my own glass beads using a small-scale glass blowing process called "lampworking". Then, I started doing art shows, bead shows...then cut back to part time hours at my job as a corporate programmer. While doing bead shows, I met my two business partners...we became friends, got tired of the show circuit, and put down roots. We sell all sorts of beads, jewelry making supplies, and we teach a lot of classes - everything from basics to bead weaving to metal smithing and more. We've been open 7 years now...and fortunately for me, the store is just over a mile from my house!

Here's a link to our webiste:
Artful Beads

We're very fortunate to be doing what we are!
 
Re: 1/16 Gobbles (no AM shot) BG 69 534 429 - PMPS 355

Amy&TrixieCat said:
I became obssessed with beads about 18 years ago, when I stumbled into a bead store. I quickly progressed from buying beads to making my own glass beads using a small-scale glass blowing process called "lampworking". Then, I started doing art shows, bead shows...then cut back to part time hours at my job as a corporate programmer. While doing bead shows, I met my two business partners...we became friends, got tired of the show circuit, and put down roots. We sell all sorts of beads, jewelry making supplies, and we teach a lot of classes - everything from basics to bead weaving to metal smithing and more. We've been open 7 years now...and fortunately for me, the store is just over a mile from my house!Here's a link to our webiste:
Artful BeadsWe're very fortunate to be doing what we are!
Wow, impressive! You are super-talented and your creations are awesome! Wish I lived a little closer--I'd take a class :) p.s. I liked your FB page
 
Re: 1/16 Gobbles PMPS 355 +2 336

Hi Kat!

What a day you and Gobby had but you both came through it just fine :-D

I want to clarify about shooting low, but above 50 because we recommend that you don't shoot below 50. When you get a number below 150, we ask that you don't feed, and then post for help and someone can usually walk you through shooting as Ella did yesterday. Then, the next time you get a number that is alot lower than what you've shot, say 100 for example, don't feed, post, and again someone will walk you through it.

In other words, we like to have someone "with" you each time you shoot lower and lower. So if he gives you a number like 69 again before you learn to gradually shoot lower, don't feed, post, and let us go through any options.

Why? Because as Sienne pointed out about tonight's PMPS, you shot a dropping number. Shooting dropping numbers can allow you to take advantage of overlap but it can also be scary until you have data and you know how your kitty reacts to food. And anytime you shoot a dropping number, you always want to get a +1 test.

Let's say you shoot a dropping 69 and then feed. You might test him at +1 and find he's at 50. You'd probably want one of us talking you through that scenario :-D

Early on, there's alot of learning and situations where it's best to have some help. That's why we are here.
 
Re: 1/16 Gobbles PMPS 355 +2 336

Marje and Gracie said:
Early on, there's alot of learning and situations where it's best to have some help. That's why we are here.
Thanks Marje. Well I learned a lot today and know I still have more to learn. Kudos to everyone who helped me :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top