1/16 Chi Chi AMPS 307+2 254+3 222+4.5 185+7.5 126+9.5 211 PMPS 319+3 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5-65-5-81-6-96-7-5-128-pmps-292-3-310.131497/

Good morning! I increased her dose yesterday to 3u and I think she was clearing a bounce also. It kept me busy testing and feeding small amounts to help her surf, as she dropped to 61 early on. This is no doubt her bouncing this morning. I am concerned about her however in that she was in the litterbox went I came out to the kitchen this morning, and she was just there for longer than usual. When she walked away, I inspected the box, and she had peed a very small amount, not the lake that I normally see, especially when her numbers are high like today. Im off today, so I could try to get her in to the vet if needed. Does anyone have an opinion on this? or should I wait? Its not often that I catch her peeing as it is , so I may or may not be able to even keep tabs on whether shes going or not and how much etc. Im planning on seeing where her numbers are headed, and then got to Ft. Myers to get my phone fixed, which could take a few hours if I have to drop it off and go back. I dont want to wait too long, as Im not off again til next Friday or Saturday.
 
I would keep a close eye on her...peeing frequent small amounts could indicate a UTI. Hopefully it was just a one-time oddity, but fortunately you're home today to observe what she does!
 
I agree with Amy. I hope things are back to normal. If there is a UTI it could explain the higher numbers though.
 
When Tess gets a UTI it is very frequent trips to the LB, like every few minutes and pacing around. Could you tell if the pee was discolored, pinkish?
 
I had to leave the house at +4.5 and told mom just to go ahead and feed her noon meal and to retest after a couple hours, since she was 185, and she was getting ready to eat, I thought a 6.5 test would be good. Mom apparently forgot, or didnt understand, so she was 126 when she got the +7.5. She didnt retest, and I didnt get home til +9.5 and she had jumped up to 211. Confused yet? me too..not sure if or when she went lower and is now bouncing , or what.:confused:
 
Well, Laura, you know. She is a cat! I think the "or what" is probably the best we can do when really trying to figure them out! Could be a bounce. Or not.

So glad the pee oddity this morning turned out to be just that, an oddity. But, if she's hopping in and out of boxes and pacing around...well, that's a sign sometimes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top