1/16 Bubba AMPS -73,+1-90,+2.5-73,+5-63,+6.5, 59.+7-57,10.25-81

Status
Not open for further replies.
+2.5 and he's back to 73. This is going to be an active cycle today. Momma got to figure out when she can go run some much needed errands today. :D
 
Well, so much for running errands today...
I actually did one errand and was gone for 1 hour between +4 and +5. Guess I am getting a bit braver. The assumption on my part was that I really need to be around from +6 . Will be getting his +6 in 15 mins. Bubba boy is going to get extra fuds today for sure. Guess I should cut his dinner meal down to compensate. How is Colin?
 
Looking good, Bobbie!
You're doing a great job feeding Bubba's curve.

Let's try to keep him surfing the 60s. How about a +7 to see if he bumped up a little?
All ready got the alarm set. :) He likes this dose, and I hope that he won't bottom out so we can hold this dose and hopefully keep him in the greens. :D Of course, all that said, I realize Bubba is in control.....;)
 
Wow!! Bubba is surfing with style!!!:D:D:D

Great Job this morning Bobbie, and congrats on getting braver, I guess this is the other part of FD learning when and for how long it's safe to leave our furballs, all part of the Know thy Cat mantra.;):cat:
 
I'd also like to see him keep the dose, but you're right... Bubba's leading this dance.
Don't be afraid to give him a healthy bump with MC or HC or even a drop or two of syrup if you feel he's dropping too fast or if you feel you're losing control. This is especially true with Bubba since he's not close to nadir yet.
 
Wow!! Bubba is surfing with style!!!:D:D:D

Great Job this morning Bobbie, and congrats on getting braver, I guess this is the other part of FD learning when and for how long it's safe to leave our furballs, all part of the Know thy Cat mantra.;):cat:
I was a bit nervous, I won't lie..... but I had to get this errand done, one more but looks like it will be later tonight if he shows me he is not going to do any funny stuff.
 
Sounds good.
Don't forget, another option is to squeeze gravy from a can of HC if you think feeding will make him too full. Same reasoning behind adding a drop or two of syrup. The last thing we want is to fill him up and have him vomit.
 
Sounds good.
Don't forget, another option is to squeeze gravy from a can of HC if you think feeding will make him too full. Same reasoning behind adding a drop or two of syrup. The last thing we want is to fill him up and have him vomit.
Good idea. Should I reduce his dinner amount since he has gotten an extra 3/4 can so far today? Doubt if he'd fill up, he is like Jabba the Hutt.
 
When you get a chance (no rush)...

When you're signed in and looking at Bubba's ss, slide the 2016 tab (at the bottom) all the way to the left. That will keep the 2016 sheet on top when we click on your ss link. :)
 
I'd give 2 teaspoons of HC.
My reasoning is he almost always drops at the end of the cycle and we'd like to avoid feeding past +10 if at all possible. If he can get a nice bump now we won't have to be concerned about the effects of feeding within 2 hours of shot time.

That said, we'll do what we have to do to keep him safe. If that means feeding past +10... so be it.
Safety comes first.
 
My reasoning is he almost always drops at the end of the cycle and we'd like to avoid feeding past +10 if at all possible. If he can get a nice bump now we won't have to be concerned about the effects of feeding within 2 hours of shot time.

That said, we'll do what we have to do to keep him safe. If that means feeding past +10... so be it.
Safety comes first.
That makes sense. Hope the 2 bumps him up so I can safely shoot at 5:30 EST
Bubba is being a little trooper with all the pokes. :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top