1/16 Boots AMPS 120 PMPS 193 +5 127 +8 163 ughh HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly/Boots

Member Since 2012
Good Morning,
High number for Booty. Maybe PM. shot was a fir shot. Felt like it and the number look like it. AM shot
felt good. So hopefully that 8hr. check will be lower.
 
Re: 1/16 Boots AMPS 120

Hi guys .. well bummer on those fur shots .. but with this mornings nice shot boots will be back on track in no time .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/16 Boots AMPS 120 PMPS 193 +5 127

This is not good. Must be her mouth stuff. At the vet all her test results came back normal. The reason
I brought her in was there was a grinding sound sometimes after eating. The vet said she had advanced
mouth disease and gave me the option of them or a specialist. I have decided on the specialist, but was
waiting for my house refi to finish, as it will anywhere from 700.00 to 1500.00. I's supposed to finalize
next week, but if this keeps up.....ughh. she hasn't had these type of numbers since 2009
 
Re: 1/16 Boots AMPS 120 PMPS 193

Don't like these numbers. Gave her the Zyrtec. Don't think it was the antihistamine that spiked her the other day. Think
it's her mouth. She's eating 1/2 of what she has been eating, which actually is a normal feeding. Think she
might be eating less than what she was eating because of the pain to chew. Guessing now. :-/ poor girl
 
Re: 1/16 Boots AMPS 120 PMPS 193 +5 127

Maybe your vet specialist would conider a payment plan.... they generally will when you offer a down payment.
They understand refinancing.... its the one's with no down payment that scare them...

never hurts to ask...
you start with a no... you might get a yes...
 
Re: 1/16 Boots AMPS 120 PMPS 193 +5 127

Hi Rhiannon,
Good suggestion. They probably will. I owe the the reg. vet the rest of their balance. The reg. check-up was almost 600.00.
So expensive. Like the Dr., I avoid the vet. But there are times when you just can't.
 
Hi Shelly

I haven't had a chance to welcome you and Boots back. I hope it will be just a visit and she will get back to the Falls quickly.

On the dose...her SS says you might have given a fur shot tonight. If you give a fur shot, the cycle counts start over and I'd be a little hesitant to increase the dose if her depot is draining a bit. I'm usually pretty aggressive in my recommendsstions for kitties returning from the falls but she was green last night ...no mid cycle tests today to know what she did although I agree her PMPS is a bit high.

Do you think she is in pain?
 
Hi Marje, Sienne,,,thanks it's good to be back. Came back before her BS's were high. Just thought it was time
to connect and give back if I had anything to offer.

I can skip doses with Boots. She has a partial working pancreas. It never affects her much. I even once in awhile
see if she will go OTJ. Never goes too high when I do, but don't want to exhaust the pancreas, so that trial doesn't
last too long. Haven't skipped in a while though. Actually the opposite. Been kind of anal about taking care of her.
Ever since she went to the vet,
she's been off though. It figures..I think today when she eats, she is having some pain. she has a few bite, then walks away.
Since switching back to raw, she's been a pig, but not today. Went back on the Zyrtec today. Thought that
affected her BS's a couple days ago. Last night's AM and today's PM she wasn't on the Zyrtec, so it's not that.
The other thought is the skin bumps bugging her,,that's what the Zyrtec is for and why I decided to try it again.

If I change the dose, what do you think I should give? Have old profile link too. She been on .5 (kind of skinny I think) for forever.
Always am conservative with the juice because she stays green usually.
 
hmmm. she has two reading +5 127 +8 163

I over slept the after the AM that's why no mid there..usually I can get a +8 when I wake up.. It was the AM that felt like the fir shot.
PM was a good shot
 
Right before I read your post I was thinking the same. Also,,,I wanna be awake. She been on .5 since May/2009
Thanks for your imput,,,both of you
 
Hi Shelly, thanks for your visit to Rosy's condo today. Hope there is nothing serious with Boots & he can have a better appy soon. To share with you, I have been using an Oral Rinse for Feline for my Tiger who occasionally has a red gum & bad breathe. The rinse works very well for him; usually will "cure" the swollen red gum within a couple of days but of course a tooth issue will need a dental. The rinse is

Virbac Oral Hygiene C.E.T.
Home Dental Care
Oral Hygiene Rinse for Dogs & Cats

This is Tortie (helen); Rosy's mumbean.
 
Thank you Tortie,
Nice to meet you and Rosy
Do you go by Helen or Tortie? I will go out and get that rinse today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top