1/16 AMPS 50 (Skipped shot) "+2" 102 PMPS 360

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Well, yesterday we started the day in the pink after skipping a shot after a low, low. Sarge came down steadily and was at 225 by yesterday's PMPS. At +5.25 before I went to bed he was at 155. I left out more 3% carb food. This morning he is happy, plucky and at 50. I can't watch him today so I am going to give him his 3% food and skip. Hopefully, he will stay at a reasonable number today and unless he has another surprise for me at PMPS I will give him his 1 unit tonight.

Boy am I glad it's Friday! It's been a tough one at work. But, I was good. I played nice with the other kids. Even shared my cookies. Hehe. Happy Friday all!

1/15 condo
 
Last edited:
It looks like Sarge decided to like green! I think it was a good call to skip if you couldn't monitor. (Remember to update your SS for yesterday's numbers when you get a chance.)
 
Oops! I was wondering how I got his condo in so quick this morning....forgot to update the SS. After including his numbers in the condo I must have though I did the update. All updated now including his +2 of 102 this morning. Thanks for the catch! I am loving the green morning & I am hoping he takes a liking to them too :)
 
So, I have a dilemma. An hour before TFS Sarge is in the pink at 346 but it only took two reduced doses to take him from bouncing from a low, low to having to skip a shot this morning. With an AM BG of 50 I feel like he maybe staging for another reduction. Should I reduce by .25U now and see how it goes or wait and see what he does at his current 1.0U. I'm just a little nervous because his last dose reduction was kind of exciting.
 
I cant advise you but Im replying to bump this up. I do know that it is usually suggested to shoot thru the bounce. In other words, shoot the full dose because the numbers are high, and reduce at the next shot. Hopefully someone can advise soon.
 
well, after your last skipped shot it was something like 3 cycles before he got back into greens. I don't think giving his regular shot would send him low tonight. I'd probably give him the 1.0u tonight and tomorrow morning and see what happens. Often reducing in advance doesn't really work, although with a 50 this morning that's borderline for a reduction.

Even though it's not per protocol, i might give the next 2 shots at 1.0 and then if you're worried, reduce tomorrow night to 0.75u even if he hasn't gotten below 50. Not sure if that's a good idea or not, but since you're worried, i thought i'd throw it out there for you to consider as an option.
 
Thanks guys :) That was what I was thinking too. Get him back down first with 1-2 regular 1.0U doses and then maybe give .75U a try. Saturday night would be a good time to reduce because if he goes low around the third 1.0U shot like he did at 1.25U I won't be able to watch him Sunday. We have to work all day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top