1/16 AMPS 135, +9 115, +11 118, PMPS 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
I don't have much to report but I did want to let anyone who is following Daphne's numbers and units… We lowered her insulin amount from 2u to 1.75 on 1/15. It's been two full days at new u. She seems to be doing ok. I notice by today, she is a bit higher then the past few weeks, but not by much. All blue today, 135, 115, 118, 112. I'm low on strips so I'm conserving till they get here. I ordered last night from Amazon, and the last time from the same company, it only took a few days, and I have about 5 left. I can use my brother-in-laws meter, if I run out before. I like the Bayer meter and strips much better then his. The Bayer strips don't need as much blood and are much faster to take it up.

Marjorie, if you read this, I hope your DM is doing better. Thanks again for your help, I'm glad I was a distraction, but I have a feeling you probably could think of another, more pleasant way, to distract yourself, like maybe a nice bowl of ice-cream. (Don't know why I thought of ice-cream… oh well I'll go with the craving, as long as my Daphne doesn't know about it, she loved ice-cream, vanilla of course, no more of that for this little girl)! I may work on some pictures tonight, but I will take you up on your offer if I can't do it. :?

Barb and Daphne
 
It looks like you may see some green tonight -- or at least I hope so. It may take another 24 hours for the new dose to settle. If numbers don't get back to green in a day, bring the dose back up to 2.0u (your last "good" dose).
 
Thanks Sienne, I was wondering about that (how long for new dose to settle in), and when to bring it up if I have to.

Serryn, I can relate, my DH and I are both vegetarians, so the smell of canned food was hard at first. My son is not, he's a meat eater, almost just meat sometimes, no veggies at all, so when he comes home from college, its also hard to get that smell out of the house. What can we do, can't ask Daphne and Sean (my son), to move out to the porch or something. ;-) Its cold in New Jersey!

Sorry guys, I was going up load pictures, and I looked at the Google page and just froze, I was afraid to touch anything. For those who don't know, Marjorie made Daphne's profile for me, I am pathetic with this computer. So when things are ok with Marjorie's DM, I may ask for help. Not because I don't want to try and do it, its because I'm afraid to touch anything that may destroy the whole page. OK so here comes that face AGAIN!!! :?

Have a good night everyone,
Barb and Daphne
 
(((Barb))): thank you so much for your kindness and for worrying about what I have going on.

Daphne looks superb today...liking that reduction!!! Lovely curve for her.

Please send me the photos....I'm not kidding...it will take me absolutely no time to put them on the profile sheet. And if you have any edits, just let me know. Can do easy!!!

We're here for each other.....

And DM is resting quietly tonight....starting to talk more. :-D
 
Re: 1/16 Daphne AMPS 135, +9 115, +11 118, PMPS 112

Marjorie, glad to hear your DM is feeling better.

Daphne just had a PMPS of 90! :smile: My DH (maybe not the "D"), did not test this morning's AMPS :-x

OK, I do give up (for now anyway). Marjorie, I'll take you up on your offer. I'll also look to see if I have to edit something, I think I do.

Thanks you!
Barb and Daphne
 
Daphne's profile looks good, can't wait to see pictures of her, such a pretty name for a kitty :-D Very nice numbers for Daphne today too, she will be green in no time :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/16 Daphne AMPS 135, +9 115, +11 118, PMPS 112

Thanks, I do think she is pretty, but I can't take credit for her name, it was given to her from her first mommy. We adopted her when she was about 5 years old, they had a baby that had asthma. It was very sad to have to take her, but I know she loves us now…., almost 12 years later.

This must be a different post, so I'll give an update here. Daphne's numbers have been green since afternoon today PMPS 90, +2 97! Holding my breath nailbite_smile

Barb and Daphne
 
Ummm...... can you put Daphne's name in your subject line. With such pretty numbers, she deserves credit!!

The format is:
date --- kitty's name --- AMPS#, etc.
 
Re: 1/16 Daphne AMPS 135, +9 115, +11 118, PMPS 112

Oops, did it again! confused_cat

I think I have another post too, somewhere. I'll update you here though.
Daphne's AMPS was skipped today by DH :evil:
So here are her numbers from today, I have no idea where that other post is, anyway, today, at 1:00 AM, I was still up so I did a +7 and it was 95, then in the afternoon, +7 103. PMPS 90, & + 2 97

Sorry to confuse everybody, I should enlighten everyone on my profile, and I will soon, (why I'm such a birdbrain) this is probably the closest face to what I feel like @-) most of my day.

Barb and Daphne
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top