1/15 Zener PMPS 196;+1 337;+2 408

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

1/15/2012 Zener
AMPS 344, 2nd cycle @0.5u, 0.6oz 11%

Good morning LL! Zener is sure full of himself this morning. He has eaten on his own. Been in the back yard and ate some grass. Jeesh! I hope I caught him in time so he doesn't puke. Hissed at me when I picked him up. Chased Tillie to the point of cornering her in the house with lots of hissing and growling - he rarely does that. Jeesh! Now he is on the filing cabinet helping me with the condo. He said to be sure and tell everyone THANK YOU!!!

Anne got off just fine this morning. Drove to catch the shuttle -- shuttle to Phoenix -- flight to Dulles -- flight to Frankfurt -- train to Bonn -- driver to the hotel. The driver is named Herr Irrgang, which means "wrong way" in German. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

Full of himself with cattitude!! I love it! I won't even ask him to come down a little; all in good time.

I hope Anne makes it to the hotel safely :lol:
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

Good Zener report this morning!

Safe travels to Anne. Wow...what alot of connections. Too funny on "wrong way" driver in Germany!
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

Great report on Zener this morning! Love hearing he's eatting on his own again...that's got to mean he feels better.

Somehow a driver with a name of "wrong way" at the end of a trip like that would not make me feel warm and cozy! Sounds like an adventure to me. :-D
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

It's good to read that Zener is feeling well enough to express his inner cranky self. Reading Anne's itinerary makes me want to go back to bed, so I think I will. Have a great day, Liz!
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

Good to read this report this morning! Keep it going, Zener. We like that catitude!

Herr Irrgang?? That must be a joke! Years ago, when we were living in Vienna, we overheard a conversation between two young American tourists. One said: "I'm staying at the Hotel Eingang" and the other replied, "what a coincidence, I'm staying at the Eingang too". Eingang means "entrance"!!!!! (many inexpensive hotels in Vienna are on upper floors of buildings and have separate entrances, marked "Hotel Eingang").

Wishing Anne a gute Reise, and wishing Liz and Zener a good week.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

Hi Liz, what a happy turnaround for Zener. Safe travels for Anne, and I can imagine how relieved she must feel to see Zener doing so well. It's amazing and outside, too. Tell Zener we love him. :-D
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

Great Zener report...keep up the good work, little guy!

That driver's name is hilarious...are you sure they aren't messing with us "stoopid Americans" with that :lol: !!!
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

Wonderful news on Zenner! I guess he just decided it was time, and just in time for Anne to not have that worry while she was away. Was that the idea , Zenner?

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

Mr. Z! I like your feeling better!! I worry about you when you don't feel good.

Anne - hope your trip is uneventful and Liz - hope no pukus too!

BIG HUGS!
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344

What a happy condo! Love Zener's cattitude and his eating!
But I'm cracking up about the driver, Mr. Wrong way and Ella's story about Hotel "Entrance". Hahahaha!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344;+5 58 !

1/15/2012 Zener
AMPS 344, 2nd cycle @0.5u, 0.6oz 11%, 1/4 reglan, NEG KETONES
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 0.7oz 4% (syringe), 1/4PP, 2.5 mg pepcid
+5 58, 1PP, 3mg zobaline, 0.4oz 11%

If you have a feather, you could knock me over after that 58. Zener must have read his condo where I said 0.5u wouldn't be enough. Oh wait, I didn't put that in his condo, I was just thinking it. :lol: He is full of surprises, like I need something else to deal with. I'll test again at +6.

Anne is on the plane to Dulles. The most dangerous part of the trip is behind her - driving in Phoenix. :lol: :lol:

Herr Irrgang has picked Anne up many times and has never taken a wrong turn yet!

Linda, Georgia, Ollie, Randa, Ann, Amy, Ann, Lyresa and CD: Thanks for visiting! Zener is definitely full of cattitude this morning. He feels so much better and is alert. He drank out of a water bowl in the dining room just now. Anne got a humongous black ceramic fountain which is rather noisy and scary. We put his regular water bowl by it and this was the first time I've seen him drink out of the regular bowl since the fountain appeared. He is feeling very brave, knowing all of his LL aunties are watching out for him. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344;+5 58 !

Zener! Don't scare your bean like that, buddy! SO glad to hear he is eating on his own and feeling sassy :-D
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344;+5 58 !

WOW! That is quite a turn around for Zener. I am smiling ear to ear!

Safe travels for Anne and.....

The most dangerous part of the trip is behind her - driving in Phoenix.

Ain't that the truth!!! I feel that way driving up from Tucson and I don't have any mountainous roads to travels. AZ is in serious need of some infrastructure assistance!

Have a wonderful day and Zener, slow it down buddy boy.
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344;+5 58 !

:shock: and holy carp! nice +5 Zener! Bet that got you hopping. It is so good to read that Zener is feeling better, and eating on his own. YAY!

love the driver name. :-D and that the worse part of the travel was getting out of Phoenix. :lol: I hope she has a safe travel, and a good stay in Germany. How cool - Germany.
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344;+5 58 !

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Reminds me of the story that JFK mispronounced the german phrase
"I am a free citizen of Berlin" in his famous speech and instead proclaimed himself a 'jelly donut'.
An urban legend, of course...he said the phrase correctly-
but it would behoove all americans to heed this:

tourist_warning.jpg
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344;+5 58;+6 83

1/15/2012 Zener
AMPS 344, 2nd cycle @0.5u, 0.6oz 11%, 1/4 reglan, NEG KETONES
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 0.7oz 4% (syringe), 1/4PP, 2.5 mg pepcid
+5 58, 1PP, 3mg zobaline, 0.4oz 11%
+6 83, 0.2oz 11%, 0.6oz 4% (syringe)

Zener's appetite is flagging a bit so I gave him a couple of syringes. He took them pretty well so I think he was hungry. Now he's taking a bath out on his bridge in the yard. :smile: Looking good!

Melissa, Linda, Rosalie, Michelle, and Celi: Thanks for stopping by! We do try to be sensitive visitors. Natives often ask us if we're from Canada, which we take to be a complement!
Liz

ETA: Ich bin ein Krapfen.
 
Re: 1/15 Zener AMPS 344;+5 58;+6 83

How great to hear Zener is eating a little!!!! Best news of the day :-D and wow on those numbers, I hope he surfed all day long. :lol: :lol: @ at the catitude today.

I hope Anne travels safely, how exciting!
 
Re: 1/15 Zener PMPS 196

1/15/2012 Zener
AMPS 344, 2nd cycle @0.5u, 0.6oz 11%, 1/4 reglan, NEG KETONES
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 0.7oz 4% (syringe), 1/4PP, 2.5 mg pepcid
+5 58, 1PP, 3mg zobaline, 0.4oz 11%
+6 83, 0.2oz 11%, 0.6oz 4% (syringe)
+9 155, FDCh
PMPS 196, 3rd cycle @0.5u, cernenia #1, 0.85oz 11%

Zener is doing great! I am probably a little more enthusiastic right now because I have that first cerenia injection given. Jeesh, that needle is HUGE! Anne tells me, no, the insulin needle is tiny. :lol: :lol: Zener ate very well too, that is certainly cause for celebration. I stuck with the 0.5u for tonight. We'll see what this cycle brings. It's always a surprise with Zener. He is feeling much better, more active and sniffing at things. I feel bad for his bare belly but he doesn't seem to mind. Anne is on the DC-Frankfurt flight. All is going well so far, very unusual for one of her trips.

CD, Amy, Georgia and Tracy: Thanks for visiting! I couldn't handle all this without you! Hope everyone is having a nice Sunday night.
Liz
 
Re: 1/15 Zener PMPS 196

I loved Maverick's belly when the fuzzy fur started growing back. I couldn't keep my hands away from it LOL. It took many months to really grow in.

One of the FAF Moderators asked about Reglan in a diabetic cat - she had remembered something from her Plumbs guide. She can't get to it right now but did a quick search and posted this link and clip:
http://www.merckvetmanual.com/mvm/index ... 190307.htm
<<Drugs that dissolve or are absorbed in the stomach, such as digoxin, may have reduced absorption. Bioavailability may be increased for drugs that are absorbed in the small intestine. Due to accelerated food absorption, metoclopramide therapy may increase the insulin dose required in diabetics.>>

So something to keep in mind for Zener. I know with our tight regulation group we are on top of things and not shooting blind like most vets and their patients. I assume dosing advisors know about this already. I wasn't aware of it. Maverick wasn't diabetic at the time he was on it.

Your updates are making my day. Keep it up Zener!!!!
 
1/15/2012 Zener
AMPS 344, 2nd cycle @0.5u, 0.6oz 11%, 1/4 reglan, NEG KETONES
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 0.7oz 4% (syringe), 1/4PP, 2.5 mg pepcid
+5 58, 1PP, 3mg zobaline, 0.4oz 11%
+6 83, 0.2oz 11%, 0.6oz 4% (syringe)
+9 155, FDCh
PMPS 196, 3rd cycle @0.5u, cernenia #1, 0.85oz 11%
+1 337, 0.4oz 11%
+2 408, 0.6oz 11%

Ouch on that bounce! Zener has been a rainbow kitty today. :roll: I'm going to give him a syringe of 4% now.

Karrie: Zener likes to have his belly rubbed, probably even more while it is itchy from the fur growing back. :lol: :lol: He was on 1.75u BID before all this and now he is on 0.5u BID and went green today. He is such a puzzle.

Liz

ETA: +3 0.7oz 4% (syringe)

Ann: He is doing great with his eating! Thank you for the encouragement.

ETA: overnight 0.6oz 11% - Zener is becoming an overnight freefeeder!
+10 FDCh
 
Wow what a day for Zener!! And he's eating....whooppeeeee!!!

You are doing a super job, Liz. Hope Anne has a great trip there and I agree...most dangerous part of the trip is to Phx...or maybe I should say from N Phoenix to the airport!

Hope Zener continues to feel spunky and have some cattiude.
 
That was quite a roller coaster Zener was riding today!

I'm so glad he's on the road to recovery.

I read somewhere once that if a cat lets you rub his/her belly their trust in you is in the stratosphere! Every time one of mine rolls over for a belly rub I think about that. :-D
 
I think Zener sounds like he is on his way to getting better. I also think, with FD being what it is, there will be this roller coaster effect until things settle down. Whenever there is something going on, especially related to food intake and digestion, insulin can get wonky. Zener has also been through a great deal in the past couple of days. Looking on the bright side, his interest in eating on his own has returned, even if it isn't consistent yet.

Sending more healing vines his way and i am glad Anne is have an uneventful trip. It is such a long trip from here.
 
Yay Zener, this is such good news!

Vyktor still has a bald belly from his US and I must admit I can't keep away from it either, so many kisses for his belly it is so soft, and so cute to see his little middle aged sag!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top