1/15 Walter AMPS 273, PMPS 268 / Mandarin AMBG 58, PMBG 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

While Mandarin might still not be ready for an OTJ trial, his bean sure is. :eek: What a night! I ended up giving him one drop of Insulin last night and he basically started diving immediately. Here's the recap:
PMPS 130
+3 62
+5 54
+6 58
+7 39 :eek::nailbiting::stop:
+7.5 45
+8 53
+9 46 ...and that was the point where I fell asleep due to sheer exhaustion. I remember setting two alarms and then Iris snuggled up to me, purring and gently massaging my face.... and the next thing I remember was waking up three hours later with two alarms blaring. Thank God that Mandarin is fine. I can't believe I fell asleep when he was still in the 40s. :eek:

This morning, I once again skipped his shot. I am still hesitant to call it an OTJ trial... but the 39 probably qualifies him for an automatic reduction (which would be to no Insulin). Any words of wisdom? Or someone with a a crystal ball?

...poor Walter once again ended up with too much gravy after a promising start. So no dosecrease for him today... and I am not even sure if I can be awake long enough to test throughout the day.
 
Wow Mandarin is really on a mission. I vote for starting the trial :bighug:
ETA: Even with a skipped shot Mandarin dropped too low so I would either go to "some" insulin or go ahead and start a trial. I think he's ready!
 
Last edited:
Yay!! ( I'm with you, I'd just start calling it what Gussie and I did, Skipped Shot day 1! Worked to keep the Gods of Jinx away for us;):cat:)
Congratulations Christina!!:):)
Now I'm betting that Walter, not wanting to be left out of anything Mandarin does, will follow before long!:bighug::bighug:
 
Sheesh Mandarin, that's a little too much drama for an overnight! :eek: Have you thought of trying him on the "drop" dose. Push hard on the syringe, put in the pen, release the pressure and let it vaccum up a drop. There seem to be still a number of higher blues than I'd like. You could also give him a slightly higher carb LC to counteract the insulin.
 
Sheesh Mandarin, that's a little too much drama for an overnight! :eek: Have you thought of trying him on the "drop" dose. Push hard on the syringe, put in the pen, release the pressure and let it vaccum up a drop. There seem to be still a number of higher blues than I'd like. You could also give him a slightly higher carb LC to counteract the insulin.

I actually tried the "drop" dose last night - I don't know if there was still a depot in play or what happened, but I don't think I can feasibly measure out less Insulin than what I gave him last night. :confused:

He is eating mostly turkey + EZ Complete right now - I know that that's pretty low in carbs, but no clue what the actual percentage is.

I completely agree that there's still a little too much blue on his ss and I am hesitant to even attempt an OTJ trial, but last night really scared me - especially when I fell asleep with Mandarin still in the 40s. I am kind of thinking to also skip tonight and hopefully catch up on some sleep and then reassess in the morning. Does that make sense?
 
Mandarin!!! A drop was dramatic with that boy. If it were me, I'd skip and get some sleep. Maybe Wendy's suggestion is a good one to use higher carb food and flatten him out to get rid of those blues .

Walter.....while it is nice that you aren't diving too, could you follow Mandarin off the juice?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top