1/15 TR Jenks AMPS 89 +3 83 +7 291 PMPS 347 +7 287

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
1/14

Honestly, I'm at a loss for what's going on. He came down late again last night, but I caught it at a 61 and steered it with some HC gravy. He held the 80s until at least the early afternoon. Then by the time I got to him, he had rocketed up to 300 and he's stayed there ever since.

I don't know how it can be a bounce off of a 60. In November, he spend at least a solid week in those numbers without budging. So why bounce now?

And the 80s lasted for at least 3 hours. Granted, I have no idea when the onset is for this cat, or if there's even one at all, but he had insulin in him for several hours at great numbers and still blew up. I guess I'm just unable to explain how the numbers can get so high despite there being an active insulin cycle going.

sigh.
 
i hate it when i can't figure out what's going on.

I think he's bouncing from the 40's last night, though. or night before last, since i'm posting on yesterday's condo. If you look back to 1/4, he spent something like 16 hrs in green numbers after hitting the 40's, and then bounced the next day.

One thing I noticed with punkin - I had thought that once a cat got used to normal numbers he would stay used to them. But that wasn't true for us - we had literally one week ever of him not bouncing and he almost immediately started bouncing again. I think their bodies "forget" very quickly what the normal range is.

Oh gosh, i've been studying his ss to figure out the #s and just now realized I'm looking at 3 days ago - the last row is 1/13. Can you get his ss up to date?

I do think he's bouncing again, though. His #s on the subject line for yesterday's day cycle all are headed up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top