1/15 Tinkerbell pmps 373

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
She jumped all the way from 370 at pm +9 to 551 3 hrs later at amps! She is getting a full 3u, which I increased to last night.

I have no idea why she is so darn high.

We are starting a new feeding schedule today, portions @ +1, +2 and +3 EDIT: I meant to say at shot time, & +1, +2 and maybe +3. I sure hope that helps.

BBK .4 so no ketones.
 
Re: 1/15 Tinkerbell amps 551!

i had to do a double-take before i realized you had one condo for tinkerbell and one for tawny. i was thinking they were both for tinkerbell! hopefully she's going to come down for you without as much drama as she had going up! i didn't look at her spreadsheet, but maybe this is a bounce or new dose wonkiness. that's pretty high.
 
Re: 1/15 Tinkerbell amps 551!

Wow! Did you re-test? It could be New Dose Wonkiness (which means that numbers go up temporarily, rather than down, when you raise a dose. Or maybe Tinkerbell was in the midst of a bounce when you raised the dose? In any event, I think the dosing experts would advise you not to raise the dose further, but to let the new dose settle for the required number of cycles (6 cycles) and see what happens. (If you keep raising the dose and Tinkerbell was bouncing, you run the risk of setting up a roller-coaster effect as soon as she clears the bounce, and that you don't want; a bounce can take up to 72 hours to clear.)

Good that there are no ketones. Does she have other health issues at the moment?

Hang in there, Desi!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/15 Tinkerbell amps 551!

Desi:

I would suggest that you increase by a full 0.25u when you increase. Tink's nadirs don't need to be tweeked (i.e., she's not hovering in the blues or greens). I suspect this may be NDW or a combo of NDW and not enough insulin. Once this dose settles and if Tink needs another increase, please don't just fatten the dose.
 
Re: 1/15 Tinkerbell amps 551!

Whoa! Come on down Tink! I hope she shows some better numbers really quickly. Glad no ketones. (((Hugs)))
 
Re: 1/15 Tinkerbell amps 551!

Tinkerbell, I hope it wasn't J.D.'s picture that made your BGs rise :oops:
Come on down, girl. Nice and easy, k?
 
Re: 1/15 Tinkerbell amps 551!

I may have found the reason: there was a pan soaking in the kitchen sink (leftover spaghetti) and I had put the lid on tight so no critters could get into it but when I went back downstairs the lid had been knocked off slightly. So that may or may not have been it. She may have copped some water out of there, fortunately there was no soap in it.

I definitely should have raised her dose last week the full .25u, I just kept thinking that w/out much midcycle date I would just creep it up. I promise not to think anymore! :lol:

She appears to have no other health issues, she keeps going to the back door and whining to be let out but she is still on house arrest. Otherwise she is active and playful and alert. And pretty. Oh so pretty (do you hear that J.D.?).

However now the more I think about it it probably wasn't the "dirty" water soaking in the spaghetti pan after all.

It definitely had to be that picture of that incredibly handsome and lovable J.D.! She was rushing up to meet him! Hopefully she'll follow him back down. :lol:
 
Re: 1/15 Tinkerbell amps 551; +5/537

I wouldn't exactly call this a drop, a +5 of 537. She ate 3rd beffis 2.5 hours ago, Friskies LC T&G. I'll get her some 0-4% next time I go to town.

I couldn't get any spot cks b4 +5 cuz I've been working w/insulation all morning and didn't want to spread fiberglass dust all over them.
 
Re: 1/15 Tinkerbell amps 551; +5/537

Oh, TINK!!!

cat+covers+eyes.jpg
 
Whatever caused those horrible 500 & 400 #s earlier appears to be clearing. I don't honestly think it's a bounce, what would she be bouncing off of? She's been running pinks mostly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top