1/15 Tiggy PMPS 203 +3 227 +5 225 +10 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

WHAT IS GOING ON???! he is STILL yellow and hasnt been this yellow this long for a long time.. like November! Is it a big bounce I missed? Or and I wonder about this,day before yesterday we ran out of one flavour of Wellness and got left with a flavour he doesnt love. I dont think he is eating as much - could eating less cause higher BG? Am a little depressed by it.

Energy etc he is fine.. I picked up more Wellness tonite. He is drinking more cos he is high.
 
Re: 1/15 Tiggy AMPS 286 + 9 245

Just FYI Wendy, Bailey's profile link isn't working on my end--just goes to her SS (...still working on Gobbles' profile...)
 
Re: 1/15 Tiggy AMPS 286 + 9 245

Hi Wendy, This might be a shot in the dark, but back in 2009 when Booty's numbers starting going high after
being low for a few days like yours, Jo Jo said, we needed to lower her dose. The blood sugars started going
higher to compensate for the insulin as a way of protecting the body. Maybe try 4.50. Seem counter intuitive
I know, but Jo Jo was right. After we lowered the dose, her numbers came down.

What gave me the thought was your question about the food. The BS's can go up when they don't eat,,same principal
as the insulin dose being too high
 
Re: 1/15 Tiggy AMPS 286 + 9 245 PMPS 203

Does the profile link work now?

I think he is coming back down.. touch wood anti jinx..
 
Re: 1/15 Tiggy AMPS 286 + 9 245 PMPS 203

Shelly -- I wonder if Jojo was making reference to an inverted curve. If so, that's not the case with Tiggy.

Wendy -- I think you're holding the dose for too long. You've been at 4.75u for 16 cycles and haven't seen consistent greens since 1/9. I'd raise the dose.
 
Re: 1/15 Tiggy AMPS 286 + 9 245 PMPS 203

Crap. I thought he was doing really well with the blues and little greens and no yellows from jan 10-14. Oh well back to 5iu.
 
Re: 1/15 Tiggy AMPS 286 + 9 245 PMPS 203

If that's the range you want to keep Tiggy in, it's your call. It all depends on what your goals are.
 
Re: 1/15 Tiggy AMPS 286 + 9 245 PMPS 203

It wasn't an inverted curve. Her BS's were a lot lower than Tiggy's though.

We went down to to a skinny .50 and from a reg. .50 and they came down.
BS was 120's when we lowered, it went to 70/80's. In the middle of cycle they were in the 60/70's.
It happened a few times that way with her. I remember it because I thought for sure JoJo had it wrong.
didn't think lowering the dose could possibly do that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top