1/15 Pudge AMPS 156 +2 164 +3 136 +4 106 +5 100

kitten68

Very Active Member
Personally, I would hold the dose a few more cycles since you did get 70s last night and 60s the night before.
tysm ❤️ i remember you said and follow it ~ will do so. :cat::coffee: (the other night w 60s i accidentally missed his +2 snack (life a little crazy again; tired and missed alarm :/..) so caught +3 and thats what it was.. so not sure if that affected the number. but he has had occasional cycles w what i call early greens like that; thinking probably was one of those.. eh :bookworm:)
 
Pudge's numbers are looking great, I wish Kona had nothing but blues and greens. Keep up the good work ;)
thank u!! appreciate that a lot :cat::coffee: (i can mention a few things we do if you’d like me to maybe share that might be helpful to see on? (in case there’s a chance you guys aren’t doing them yet or maybe dont know/havent tried..) lmk. :cat:)
 
Sure, I'm always down to try new things. :)
:cat: no expert here but calipers. doses way more even. consistent. and correct. :/ controlled diet (LC); frequent meals. “front loading” +1-2 if you're able (little food snacks at +1 and +2).. snacks for greens (99 below if able..) :cat: we also stop food 2 hrs before shot still; like to see an undisturbed number.. :cat::bookworm::coffee:

follow any/some of these? i find them useful :cat:..
 
:cat: no expert here but calipers. doses way more even. consistent. and correct. :/ controlled diet (LC); frequent meals. “front loading” +1-2 if you're able (little food snacks at +1 and +2).. snacks for greens (99 below if able..) :cat: we also stop food 2 hrs before shot still; like to see an undisturbed number.. :cat::bookworm::coffee:

follow any/some of these? i find them useful :cat:..

I've tried calipers and hated it. I felt it wasn't helping and I was just getting more frustrated with the additional step with my busy schedule. I'm sure my doses are not absolutely consistent down to the micro level, but I hope those differences are negligible overall. I always wonder with so many variables going on, especially with Kona's diet that has to change quite a bit because she get's bored with foods quick, if the inconsistent doses down to a caliper level even matter. Not sure... We've been using UltiCare Vet Rx syringes and I feel like the quality of them and the printed lines are pretty accurate and consistent. I remember how awful the Relion syringes were, just awful, looked like the lines were moving and I definitely didn't trust them.

Hmm.. on feeding, I usually do all my front loading of varying carb'd level of foods with the main meals right before shots based on the test. I only give snacks when it's needed. I know I could use snacks more to feed the curve, but that can be a challenge, sometimes even the smallest carb'd snack can break the action.

Yes, I only stop feeding 2 hours before the shot unless she's trending towards the PS being in the 60s, then I give a snack two hours before. Then of course, watch her like a hawk at the +1 & +2.

Thanks for sharing, I might try to give more LC snacks to see if I can feed the curve some more. It's always a hit and miss, but worth a try.
 
I've tried calipers and hated it. I felt it wasn't helping and I was just getting more frustrated with the additional step with my busy schedule. I'm sure my doses are not absolutely consistent down to the micro level, but I hope those differences are negligible overall. I always wonder with so many variables going on, especially with Kona's diet that has to change quite a bit because she get's bored with foods quick, if the inconsistent doses down to a caliper level even matter. Not sure... We've been using UltiCare Vet Rx syringes and I feel like the quality of them and the printed lines are pretty accurate and consistent. I remember how awful the Relion syringes were, just awful, looked like the lines were moving and I definitely didn't trust them.

Hmm.. on feeding, I usually do all my front loading of varying carb'd level of foods with the main meals right before shots based on the test. I only give snacks when it's needed. I know I could use snacks more to feed the curve, but that can be a challenge, sometimes even the smallest carb'd snack can break the action.

Yes, I only stop feeding 2 hours before the shot unless she's trending towards the PS being in the 60s, then I give a snack two hours before. Then of course, watch her like a hawk at the +1 & +2.

Thanks for sharing, I might try to give more LC snacks to see if I can feed the curve some more. It's always a hit and miss, but worth a try.
mmm before i respond right quick she gets carbsnacks/food?.. :bookworm::coffee: she doesnt follow low carb diet? wut she eating? :cat:
 
I've tried calipers and hated it. I felt it wasn't helping and I was just getting more frustrated with the additional step with my busy schedule. I'm sure my doses are not absolutely consistent down to the micro level, but I hope those differences are negligible overall. I always wonder with so many variables going on, especially with Kona's diet that has to change quite a bit because she get's bored with foods quick, if the inconsistent doses down to a caliper level even matter. Not sure... We've been using UltiCare Vet Rx syringes and I feel like the quality of them and the printed lines are pretty accurate and consistent. I remember how awful the Relion syringes were, just awful, looked like the lines were moving and I definitely didn't trust them.

Hmm.. on feeding, I usually do all my front loading of varying carb'd level of foods with the main meals right before shots based on the test. I only give snacks when it's needed. I know I could use snacks more to feed the curve, but that can be a challenge, sometimes even the smallest carb'd snack can break the action.

Yes, I only stop feeding 2 hours before the shot unless she's trending towards the PS being in the 60s, then I give a snack two hours before. Then of course, watch her like a hawk at the +1 & +2.

Thanks for sharing, I might try to give more LC snacks to see if I can feed the curve some more. It's always a hit and miss, but worth a try.
ugh! i second on the ReliOn haha! and the lines do move dont they!! omg terrible.. got me squinting my eyes blind here. but easy to get and budget ugh.. theyre why i got calipers and it allows you to use any syringe despite the markings right.. :smuggrin: ive grown to really appreciate them.. :woot::joyful: got one from the Walmart, $10, and its not one with a screw, it just sits where u want it.. i make sure to dose/adjust new tho every time to make sure its right for dosing each time.. dosing doesnt go lower than tens place but eh.. (like 2.5) i think thats been a gigantic thing. :coffee: and apparently all syringe brands are off/vary.. every one. :/ its a safety measure. and once you got it, it goes pretty fast. helps that u can be more sure on dose. that if something arises, is or isnt the dose. :cat: but i understand that too.. is one more step. theres no time for nothing. :arghh::facepalm: but it ensures dosing better.. (we actually skipped this morning ourselves cuz for the life of me i couldn't recall what time i last fed him this morning and to get on a better time.. struggling to keep a good time. terrible. :rolleyes::blackeye::coffee:)

food is best friend. lol. definitely. :cat: i think routine also and a schedule held to as often as possible is it too.. :bighug: hope her numbers get more to where youd like to see them soon.
 
Back
Top