1/15, Pookey, AMPS 112, +3 76, +4 79, PMPS 108, +3 78, +4 81

I love going to your 2024, seeing the numbers at Dx and then scrolling down... :D:cool::D:cool::D

So cool to see!

When Kona was diagnosed, I was told not to trip, no home testing was needed :facepalm:.... to just keep feeding her the prescription food (14%) and shoot the same dose, while only checking on numbers every other month or so with a fructosamine test (only shows you an average of the last two weeks). Poor Kona, who knows what her numbers were during that time. I never noticed or remember any hypo clinical signs, she was probably super high for months.

I say all this to say, I'm so proud to see new spreadsheets with testing and following TR so soon like you are doing. I always wonder if I'd still be doing this if I was on it for Kona from the get.

Keep up the good work! :D
 
I love going to your 2024, seeing the numbers at Dx and then scrolling down... :D:cool::D:cool::D

So cool to see!

When Kona was diagnosed, I was told not to trip, no home testing was needed :facepalm:.... to just keep feeding her the prescription food (14%) and shoot the same dose, while only checking on numbers every other month or so with a fructosamine test (only shows you an average of the last two weeks). Poor Kona, who knows what her numbers were during that time. I never noticed or remember any hypo clinical signs, she was probably super high for months.

I say all this to say, I'm so proud to see new spreadsheets with testing and following TR so soon like you are doing. I always wonder if I'd still be doing this if I was on it for Kona from the get.

Keep up the good work! :D
Thanks Jason!!

Yep - very similar message from my vet, and I was prepared to do that until I landed here. Thankfully, I think that was the same night as diagnosis or the day after. There’s no doubt we have been lucky in a lot of ways so far.

Hindsight with Kona, but the positive is she’s doing so well now, and you’ve leaned into everything here so she gets the best care.
 
Back
Top