1/15 Polly AMPS 189+4.25=54+4.75=67+6=80+7=68+7.5=57+8=74+10=69+10.5=64 PMPS 76+1=118+2=132+3=143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 1/14

250 AMPS
193 +3
144 +7
166 +9
128 PMPS
215 +1
187 +2.5
205 +5.5
215 +7

Anxious to see her +3 this morning. She moved while the needle went in. Needle was bent when I took it out of her scruff. No feel or smell of Lantus, though. Please....no mess up.

Polly is still fixated on the washing machine. Crouched, nose to the floor trying to see under and beside the washer. Gads, she was there at 3:30 a.m. when I got up for my nightly bathroom break. There at 5:00 a.m. when we all got up to start the day.

A few times during the night, she did jump on the bed yelling at me. I suspect she was screaming, Mama, mama, get up. Move the washing machine. That mousie is laughing at me. Mocking me. I gotta get back there and show him I'm the boss. Hurry.

She'd nest for few minutes, but then THUMP, she was back on the floor heading for the laundry area.

Polly, sweet girl, Rowsie is staring under the furnace room door. I do believe your mousie has moved. Still, after t/f/s this morning, there she was. Planted in front of the washing machine.

Actually, I suspect (and desperately hope) the mouse is long gone, out of the house the same way it entered. How long will it take for Polly to figure that out? Hmmmmm. Stay tuned!

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn an
 
LOL...I love it when they get fixated on something like that. Hopefully the mousie IS long gone, though.

It sounds like a successful shot, despite the bent needle. Work that juice, Polly! Have a great day, Marilyn!
 
Polly is a good, patient hunter. Patience pays off, Polly! Rusty approves.

I hate it when the needle gets bent. Good thing all the insulin got in. Have a great day, Marilyn,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Zero IS warmer than -17!!
 
I've had the bent needle thing as well and was sure I goofed only to have Max's BG prove me wrong. I hope the same for you. I'm fighting insects which I hate but a mouse would do me in.:eek: I hope it is LONG gone. Work that juice Polly!!:D
 
Yup, the insulin got in! Drove 20 minutes to work, finished the necessary tasks in 30 minutes, and zoomed 20 minutes back home. So glad I did!

Looks like a honey of day to me.

Errrr, I think we'll go down to 5.0 tonight and see what happens.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Looks like a honey of day to me.
Try a little peanut butter and honey left out where only the mouse can get it. Then Polly can catch her own HC treats!

Congrats on the reduction. :D It's so great you can get the essential tasks at work done quickly and get back home.
 
Try a little peanut butter and honey left out where only the mouse can get it. Then Polly can catch her own HC treats!

Fine, Wendy. Coffee stains everywhere. Oh my gosh, even on the far side of the "coffee" table. (It is, however, something I may try if she does this tomorrow when I don't have much flexibility at work!)

Marilyn and Polly
 
Beautiful green surf today! What happened to FlatPolly, YellowPolly? :D One thing's for sure - the insulin got into the cat!

Love the fixation on the mousie. Cats can be so smart about stuff like that. Mine would forget all about it after a few minutes. Of course, they would have no idea what to do with a mouse if they ever saw one! :p
 
WOW!
Way to go Marilyn. :D:D Did you think about a one time reduced dose tonight? Be good tonight Polly.
 
Yesterday, for Polly's blood draw, the tech called the vet into the "work" room to do it. Her rationale. "I don't want to have to stick her more than once."

Yeah, like Polly isn't accustomed to being poked....today, for example.

I'd been concerned that Polly was spending so much time today sleeping on the bed. She usually likes the view out the office window. And even then, she'll come out to share the couch, get scritches, beller for food. I kept thinking, maybe she's really low. Really low. But then I realized the little stinker was up all night staring down a mouse. She's just pooped! And pooped kitties need to sleep. Without interruption.

The mouse by the way has left the building. Or died! I hope left the building.

Way to go Marilyn. :D:D Did you think about a one time reduced dose tonight? Be good tonight Polly.

Yes, I did. But she came up at PMPS. And she usually starts creeping into yellows overnight after a day in the greens. Hey, I shot a 69 on January 4...after an hour of stalling for AMPS. And, she climbed most of the day. Plus, she got a .5 reduction tonight. And I have a fresh jar of honey...oh, and toast! Snack time. For me.

Thanks everyone for being here to watch the Polly Show. Kinda fun from here in the production studio.

Marilyn and Polly
 
WOO-HOO!!!!!!! Girlfriend is keeping you on your toes today! Give her big pets from me for being such a good surfer! Sleep well tonight, Marilyn... you've earned it! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top