1/15 PMPS Really Weird...120s!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Very Active Member
Just got home from being gone all afternoon and Poopy's PMPS is 106?

How in the heck does THAT happen????

He's not a happy camper but I'm going to wait 20 minutes to test again to see where he's headed.
 
Re: 1/15 PMPS Really Weird

Alrighty now...
maybe he did not eatt all day....
I know that if Shakes does not eat all ady then he will be lower than usual
at shot time....
definatley wait and retest
 
Re: 1/15 PMPS Really Weird

I know he hasn't eaten since before I left at noon (and I tested him right before leaving). It was 183 at +6.

Edited to add: I know he hasn't eaten since about 10AM (+4)
He's howling at me:
 

Attachments

  • My Own Food.jpg
    My Own Food.jpg
    34.4 KB · Views: 623
Re: 1/15 PMPS Really Weird

MY SIDES HURT FROM Laughing! That's Snowshoe in a striped suit!

Along with no food, maybe Poopy's pancreas is trying to work! If so, get ready for some fancy dance steps!

HUGS!
 
Re: 1/15 PMPS Really Weird

Aw man! And I was just getting familiar with the old steps!

I've got my fingers crossed, but not holding my breath!
 
Fingers toes and paws crossed here....
That is the problem...since you are still new I guess you did not know...
as soon as you start learning the dance..the song stops and they start playing something
completely different...
you just went from disco to line dancing!!
 
OMG! And I can't do either on the dance floor without tripping over myself and anyone near me! (And I'm serious!)

Ok...deep breath...I can't possibly see giving Poopy any insulin at these numbers. Heck, even if he jumps up 50 points, what on earth would I shoot? I'd be terrified to even do .2u with this low of a PMPS!

Believe it or not, I'm laughing. :lol:
 
Helllloooo Mr. P! How nice of you to finally join us. Come on in, pull up a chair and stay a while. :mrgreen:
 
This is a tremendous “problem” to have, although it can screw up the schedule. What we have done in the past is test him until he comes up to where you are comfortable, then shoot a token dose, one way less than you would do normally, but enough to help him keep the momentum going. Just a suggestion if I am not too late to the party :)
party_cat
 
Not too late for me...but I think Annie's (the smaller drooler) days are numbered. Poopy is stalking her (beef on stilts, remember?).

:lol:

Ah jeez. I'm giddy. :oops:
 
Let me clarify a bit, so you might shoot a token dose 3 hours late. My cat is a big gulper, so lets say Asher's regular dose was 3 units, We'd shoot maybe 1 unit as a token late.
 
129, the same ballpark.

Ok. Deep breath. Here's what I'm thinking of doing....I have some 0 carb food. What if I feed him, then test in 3 hours to see where he is and go from there?
 
Sure, if he’s still low, don’t shoot, if he’s higher, you can make a judgement call then on what a token dose might be. Just don’t go too high on the token unless you want to be up half the night testing :shock:
 
After taking a chunk or two out of Annie's hide, Poopy only ate about 3 oz. of food and is now napping.

What a strange evening this has been!
 
Sophisticats Turkey and Giblets (it's really gross looking - a bit chunky like it left the processor too soon - and stinks!). Binky's shows it's 0 carbs.

I also spoke too soon about how much he's eaten. He's chowing as I type. The pig.

I seriously doubt I will be up late enough to test him tonight (my normal bedtime is in 30 minutes). Guess we'll just have to start fresh tomorrow. Good thing I'm off work tomorrow!
 
Lol love the pic!! :lol: Sounds like a few of us are dancing right at the moment, however it's a good dance! Fingers crossed they keep it up!
 
I hope it was a good laugh. :smile:

Poopy has always been good at setting the pace in this house. I don't know why I would think his diabetes would be any different. ohmygod_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top